We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Napoli Ristorante

Napoli Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Glossop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked here for a meal whilst we were staying in Glossop. Both the food and service were excellent! Everything we ordered, from garlic bread to sea bass to pasta, was delicious and perfectly cooked, and the staff were really friendly. Reasonable prices too. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Napoli is great and consistent. If your bringing friends, family, kids, they deliver great quality food and good service every time. My favourite dish is the Seafood linguine.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank jugglingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

First of all I’d like to say the food was fantastic so well done to the chefs. The service from all waiters and waitresses was great except one manager. I ordered extra chips on top of a my main meal, yet they didn’t come so we asked for them. Then a man I hadn’t seen since we’ve been there turned up
Behind me shoving his phone in my face saying I hadn’t ordered the chips. However on his phone it stated my meal + chips. He was rude and said I had taken vegetables which were given to me which wasn’t my fault. I asked for chips and he walked off and said you’ll be charged for them then in a rude manner. I wasn’t asking for the chips for free I was willing to pay extra for them. His attitude infuriated me and I didn’t finish my meal therefore refused to pay for my meal. As a kitchen manager myself I find his attitude ridiculous when it was only a portion of chips. Me and my family will never return based on this one idiot which is a shame because everyone else who served us were fantastic. I would recommend this ‘manager’ be disciplined and preferably removed from his position as this would
Happen where I work. If this ‘manager’ is relieved of his job I would recommend this place as a place to eat, however if he speaks to customers the way he spoke to me just imagine how he speaks to his staff?

Date of visit: November 2018
4  Thank Inspire02410497921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Authentic Neopolitan cuisine and service. Owners and chef all from Napoli. Dishes are great from pizza, pasta, risotto, fish, steaks. Friendly service and vibrant atmosphere. Gets busy especially weekends so book in advance if you can. Thanks Mario, Maria and team, see you soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank anthonyd417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

A well run family owned restaurant. Service was excellent. Had king prawn starter and cheesy garlic bread both good. Both tried something new, chicken in paprika sauce and seafood risotto. Both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank andyb304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napoli Ristorante also viewed

 
Glossop, Derbyshire
 
Glossop, Derbyshire
 

Been to Napoli Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing