We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
741
534
197
79
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
534
197
79
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yew lodge east midlands airport spa break spa facilities marco's restaurant marco pierre steam room an early flight course meal lovely hotel health club both mornings executive room wedding party following morning no air con waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros - lovely staff, nice treatments excellent value on the spa deals, sauna steam room ice bath, hair dryers and straighteners in the changing room
Cons - pool and changing area very slippy if you wear the slippers provided. They also need to be mopped more regularly as it looked grubby in the afternoon. The treatment beds are a bit small. I'm 5"7" and my feet were on the edge of the end of the bed.
Overall good value on a Groupon deal or similar. Nice enough for a day with a friend

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SKBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got married at the hotel 28th July 2018 and it was amazing! The staff couldn't do enough for us, we couldn't fault 1 single person.Everyone worked so hard to make the day so special for us. The rooms looked amazing, the food was beautiful (everyone commented on it, thanks Chef! ) and everyone's rooms were great too! Ours had rose petals spread everywhere and towels shaped as swans... So cute! Right from our meetings with Debbie the wedding coordinator (who is lovely) and our fantastic MC Rob and from dealings with the rest of the staff we knew we'd made the right choice and we can't thank you enough. Anyone considering this place for their wedding do it!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kelly

Thank your so much for your beautiful review. It really was our pleasure to look after you and Kristofer as well as your family and friends. We are so happy you enjoyed your special day and hopefully we'll all see you both again very soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little unsure at booking this hotel after such mixed review but was very pleased we did. We had a triple room which was clean with very comfy beds, a little too warm, but nothing that was a problem. As part of our deal we booked direct with the hotel and got 3 course evening meal and breakfast plus use of the spa facilities all included at an excellent price. The restaurant was busy but staff were very attentive and the food was excellent, yes the drinks were a little pricey but nothing horrendous. The pool and spa facilities were lovely with a Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, different kinds of showers and ice rub, which were pleasantly quiet whilst we were there, i also booked in for a mini treatment. my only criticism with the place were that the spa foot spas needed warm water and bubbles, the bedroom doors slam very loud especially when your laid in bed (although luckily we weren't disturbed) and our room which must of been above the spa was quite noisy from 8am till 9am due to vibrations from below but as we were getting up anyway it wasn't a problem but could be for others. I would stay again and recommend to others

Room Tip: book direct
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Helen P

Thank you for taking then time to review our hotel following your recent stay. I'm delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and thought the deal was good value. We will ensure the team at Yew Lodge hear your very kind comments and have noted your constructive comments and appreciate the positive manner in which you have fed them back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here and used the airport car parking facilities.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with lovely toiletries included (Elemis). The bar and staff were amazing. The restaurant looks lovely although we chose to eat out elsewhere.

Transfer to airport was prompt and effortless and the return from the airport just as easy.

Would definitely stay again

Young man serving us at the bar with the glasses on is a credit to the hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nshent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Yew Lodge Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the car parking and transfers also worked well for you. I know exactly who the young man is, thank you so much for highlighting him, I will be sure to pass on your kind comments.

Kind regards and hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Friends recommended this place on our way home from Bournemouth as they have stayed here many times. I wasn’t disappointed. The restaurant was amazing Maro Pierre Whites Italian. It was ooo good we nearly ended up in a food coma lol! The food is excellent and there was so much of it. Give it a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ClareWatson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Clare

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely Tripadvisor review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and that Marco's was amazing, the food is delicious. hopefully we will see you again on your travels.

Very Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews