We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly Old Style English Pub”
Review of The Red Lion

The Red Lion
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Pub
Description: We are a real ale pub that also sells pub grub.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a real ale pub that also sells pub grub.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Had an excellent evening in this old style traditional pub, very good beer good conversation good staff what more could you want

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ian724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 80 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2018

This is a great place to call an old fashioned local pub with a very good selection of traditional ales and pub food. I will be back again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Back again for a visit and once again a great place to relax with a drink and a meal. This is a real old fashioned pub and the selection of real ales never disappoints. The food as always was good pub grub, tasty and plentiful. We really look forward to coming here and wish we lived closer. Can’t wait for the next time.

Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Cook at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Your so very welcome. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Spent a pleasant few hours in what I would say is a once typical British pub, sadly not often seen now, pleasant staff with good beer.

Thank millypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Cook at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

After a good pint, bit of banter and a snack, the Red Lion is a traditional pub where they look after the beer and the chat is always flowing.

Thank BigStewBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D, Cook at The Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Your always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Lion also viewed

Kegworth, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Newbold Verdon, Leicestershire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing