We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
502
449
195
113
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
449
195
113
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews partridge alton towers evening meal main building continental breakfast full english the pub on arrival groupon deal park your car my partner fresh fruit family room peak district cakes hot tub one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Horrible place wouldn’t recommend it to my worst enemy. The staff are horrible totally stink of body odour. Alton towers actually refunded us. I ended up taking an asthma attack due to the dampness of the chalets (that we were not aware existed until we arrived) it was infested with beetles and my sister found a spider in her bed. We left at 7am it was so horrible and we were actually afraid to complain as you have no phone signal and the staff refuse to give the WiFi passcode out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPEAFRICA, Owner at The Dog & Partridge Country Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

When did you stay
Please everybody read our other reviews as durin the Alton Towers season we were 95 percent full, so lots of happy customers,would we suddenly have bad reviews long after the season has finished.

We give the WiFi code out to everyone,and mobiles do work and there is phones in the rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Lovely welcome , our room was one that had been refurbished it was lovely spotlessly throughout lovely and warm plenty of tea and coffee , couldn't fault it. The breakfast was brilliant so much choice of cereals , toast,crumpets, toasted buns cakes ect so much choice also cooked breakfast. Evening meals are also good with a good choice and plenty of it. Throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPEAFRICA, Owner at The Dog & Partridge Country Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thanks for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Stayed here visiting Holmfirth for a gig. Its a lovely place. Welcoming staff. Clean, spacious room with tea/coffee etc. Great breakfast. Got back from gig at 11 and bar was open until 12 with locals singing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertJohn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPEAFRICA, Owner at The Dog & Partridge Country Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you for your kind review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

This is our third visit to the Dog and Partridge and as expected we had a great time. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, we even met the grandchildren. our room wasn't one of the ones that have been recently renovated but it was lovely and clean and spacious we slept soundly. There was so much choice for breakfast we were spoilt for choice and everything was delicious as were our evening meals, I was pleased to see more fish choices on the menu. included in our stay was use of the hot tub for half an hour most enjoyable with a glass or two of bubbly but a bit chilly when out of the water. we thought it really convenient that we were able to park right outside our room. we didn't have to rush ourselves at check out as it was 12 and not 10 like some places. We had a great time and will certainly be returning for a fourth visit.

Room Tip: suites have a good view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _jackie_maria15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D&PInn, Owner at The Dog & Partridge Country Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

never stay here room are ran down meals overpriced drinks over priced rooms are dirty. dirty bed dirty carpet hairs all over bed urine stain on matteress. wallpaper peeling off. ants in room and the room is damp. the cleaners dont even clean rooms properly. owners are the worst owners i have ever met theu are rude and never want to take responsibility for anything in that accommodation. save yourself the hassle and do not waste your money to stay here go somewhere else that is better where the owners actully care

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPEAFRICA, Owner at The Dog & Partridge Country Inn & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

This couple stayed a whole week at the hotel eating dinner in the hotel every night, why eat and drink with us if to expensive .
When he arrived he said he was hotel inspecter and started pulling the room apart . Not happy with first room so offered him another room that he did the same , we were not happy with him to stay.He refused to leave even though we said there would be no charge.
Yes there were ants in his hall way on the last day but as he was keepin food there and with biscuit and cake crumbs ants will come
I am sorry but you don't stay 8 nights in somewhere you are not happy. No complaint for the rest of his stay or when he checked out, then asked for s full refund from the booking company he booked with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews