We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our perfect island beach house”
Romantic, alluring, enticing (insert adjective) infinity edge plunge pool with beach view;Sundowner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic, alluring, enticing (insert adjective) infinity edge plunge pool with beach view;Sundowner.
The poolside, beachfront deck (private) of Sundowner Villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs. Sundowner Villa's beach access is second to none ! We've got a chair and a towel waiting for you !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Romantic, alluring, enticing (insert adjective) infinity edge plunge pool with beach view;Sundowner.
The poolside, beachfront deck (private) of Sundowner Villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs.
Sundowner Villa's beach access is second to none ! We've got a chair and a towel waiting for you !
The open floor plan of Sundowner beachfront villa allows for maximum flexibility. Sundowner Villa.
The master bath of Sundowner Villa includes a double vanity and an outdoor, glass enclosed shower.
The luxurious appointed master bedroom of Sundowner beachfront villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs.
Work at home! Make your temporary office Sundowner Villa, beachfront affordable luxury, BVIs.
Sundowner Villa is the waterfront suite of the larger Sunset Watch affordable luxury BVI Villa.
The private access to secluded Nail Bay Beach at Sundowner beachfront Villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs.
Boulders at the south end of Nail Bay Beach with Tortola in the background;typical view at Sundowner
Looking north from Sundowner Villa, the BVIs most romantic honeymoon villa. Rent it now!
Sundowner Villa: Virgin Gorda's most romantic waterfront villa comes with all the luxury you expect!
Nail Bay Beach after a Summer squall, Sundowner Villa, Virgin Gorda, the British Virgin Islands.
Beachfront terrace at Sundowner Villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs. Relax here or on the spacious deck.
Long, tree lined, garden driveway and parking area of Sundowner Villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs.
You never know what you'll see from the deck of Sundowner beachfront villa, Virgin Gorda, BVIs.
Nail Bay hosts a coral reef just feet from the shore of Sundowner beachfront villa, Virgin Gorda.
Sundowner/Sunset Watch Beachfront Villa sits adjacent to world class resort Baraka Point: BVIs.
Expect to fall in love, again. Sundowner Villa, affordable beachfront luxury, Virgin Gorda, BVIs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nail Bay, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PlumeriaT...
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Our perfect island beach house”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

At the risk of making it harder for me to get future reservations here, I will share my experiences. I really don't know what to say that others haven't....this place is near perfection. Don't think of it as a vacation rental. It is much more like staying in someone's private, tastefully appointed, fully-stocked little home while they are away. Except you have Sonny. (I don't know how he does it, but he manages to be always available if you need him, and unobtrusive the rest of the time. They made a wise choice when they hired this guy. He even arranges flowers and makes beach towel creations each day for you.)

The experience was outstanding, from the initial booking with Ray through our week long stay in this lovely home. As charming and comfortable as it is indoors though, we spent most of our villa time outside on the huge, well-furnished deck or in the pool. The views are gorgeous, and the landscaping is lush and fragrant. It is quiet, private and romantic. We were married on the pretty, secluded beach below and then utilized their recommended caterer, Donna Arter, for a private wedding night dinner. She made us one of the most delicious meals we've ever had (and we've been to Paris!). We cannot recommend her highly enough.

Very comfy bed. Super cool indoor/outdoor shower with plenty of water pressure and hot water. WiFi. An iPad with tons of music and movies. Satellite TV. All kitchen appliances and utensils provided (including a few you'd probably never use, such as a bread maker.) Washer/dryer. Cooler. Beach towels. Snorkel gear. Walkable access to a fantastic restaurant, Sugar Cane.

I can't imagine there is anywhere else on the island we'd like to stay when we return. We only saw two people other than us on the beach the entire week we were there, and they were at a distance. Even the drive up the hilly, winding road is scenic. This place is a perfect little island beach house. Kudos to all involved in this lovely place. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private and gorgeous inside and out
Liked least: Hungry mosquitos!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2013
We were so thrilled to be a part of your special memories Lori and Chris !
Thanks so much and best of luck on your new life together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D-Ladouce...
Dryden, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for the perfect beach wedding and romantic honeymoon”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa online through Ray Larson after months of internet research and advice from family who was familiar with the area, and we were not at all dissapointed. The property lived up to our expectations and in many ways exceeded them. Ray was very prompt and professional with our booking, and in answering all of our questions. Sonny, the property caretaker, met us at the dock and helped us with getting our rental vehicle. He brought us up to the property and gave us a tour and answered all of our questions. Sonny was the perfect host, there when you needed him and respected your privacy always. The property is perfect for a couple who are looking for a romantic get away. We held our very intimate wedding on the beach down in front of the villa and had a delicious dinner at the Sugarcane Restaurant. The staff at Nail Bail resort are so very helpfull. Kim the assistant food and beverage manager was so hospitable, she even gave us a tour of the sugar mill ruins. This location provided us the most exotic and beautiful back drop for our wedding photo's. Some tips we would like to share:
1) Rent a vehicle - there is so much to see and do and a vehicle is absolutely essential.
2) The property has a fully equiped kitchen and propane bbq, shop in Spanish Town at Buck's grocery and eat in at least a couple times, it would seem a waste not to enjoy the properties amenities. But, you have to eat out too, there is such delicious cuisine to enjoy.
3) Explore - drive up to Leverick Bay and see Michael Bean's Pirate Show Tuesday's to Thursday's at 5pm, and on Friday nights dance in the sand with the "Jumbies", dancers on stilts - crazy fun.
4) Gun Creek - take advantage of the free ferry over to Scrub Island and to Biras Creek to do a bar crawl.
5) The Baths and the Copper Mine are must see's, nothing like it.
6) This piece of advice should actually be #1 - smile, say hello, ask how people are, and always say thank you. Respect and Gratitude it makes a difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the privacy
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Area
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2013
Thanks so much for the visit and your continued support of Sunset Watch Villa. We can't wait to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
We are so glad you had a special time at our little piece of paradise. Come back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TVHOST
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 6 Contributor
764 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Adam & Eve”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This place was just what we needed. No one was around and we felt like Adam & Eve in the Garden of Electronics as it had everything you could want. Gorgeously decorated, cabinets full of appliances, pots, glassware etc.
The pool was super drinking cocktails from the rim watching the sun set.
Snorkeling from the beach was better than we expected.
Definitely will be back here. It's a jewel.
Owner was easy to work, and caretaker couldn't have been nicer.
Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat B
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private Paradise”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The pictures do not do this view justice. All you need is a toothbrush and a bathing suit ... everything else is here. Kitchen well stocked with dishes and spices, bbq grill, sound system with wonderful music selection that easily plays inside and outside by pool, kayaks, snorkel equipment, beach chairs the works. We showed up expecting to stay in a nice place - and we were blown away. Sonny the local manager is delightful and helpful. He left adorable towel animals for us on the bed every morning and made sure we had all we needed.

If you are looking for a romantic, private, tranquil experience - stop looking.

I Recommend you rent a jeep and spend at least one morning over at the Bitter End Yacht Club where you can rent small sailboats by the hour. On the way back eat at Hog Heaven for the best view and bbq! Also stop by Coconut Junction - Angie makes the best local food. We did enjoy dinner and music up at Nail Bay one night but otherwise - I'd skip most of the "fancy" restaurants. If you visit the Baths - go very early the cruise ships drop off people in droves by the afternoon.

It's my last morning here - and I loved it so much I felt compelled to write the review before heading to airport. That's how pleased I was with the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting with my feet in the pool staring at the waves
Liked least: Bug bites - can't be avoided
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2012
Kat- please come back again! I have not been in Coconut Junction- thanks for the tip. I'm so glad you had a great time.
Sincerely,
Ray Larson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Reviewed February 21, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2012
I'm so glad you and Jim were our guests. FYI we installed a glass enclosed outdoor shower to handle those pesky mosquitos. You can now bathe with the views minus the little blood suckers.
Thanks again Jan !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing