We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food in cafe great”

The Old Loom Mill Craft Centre & Tearooms
Ranked #1 of 2 Shopping in Hailsham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Nice experience lovely crafts and gifts and great food in cafe very interesting and have been many times

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank heathersturt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"craft stalls"
in 6 reviews
"lovely crafts"
in 2 reviews
"arts and crafts"
in 2 reviews
"cup of tea"
in 3 reviews
"farm buildings"
in 2 reviews
"cake"
in 3 reviews
"east sussex"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 2 reviews
"fabric"
in 8 reviews
"cuckoo"
in 8 reviews
"trail"
in 8 reviews
"gifts"
in 5 reviews
"paintings"
in 5 reviews
"tollgate"
in 3 reviews
"cafe"
in 8 reviews
"crafty"
in 2 reviews
"display"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2018

I had been there before and found it a very nice place, But years down the line it has fallen below the expectations that I was expecting, very poor display of wool.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

This is my local wool centre... I have been there as a kid to get my wool, fabrics and other crafty bits... It was a shame to see half the shelves empty but I understand that the building may be being sold?!... If so this is such a shame...

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank melanie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

A return visit for a wonder through the amazing craft stalls and buy some more fabric and gain more insight and advice to produce my ideas for gifts. Topped off with a lovely cup of tea.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 514nickyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We recently visited the Old Loom Mill and will never return. My 10 year old son was looking at some of the items on sale, and I left him alone while I went to the restroom. Apparently he picked up a picture to look at and the shop attendant took exception to this. He was asked to "get out" and was spoken to like some kind of street urchin. I would like to remind the staff working here that they were young once as well and should not work with the public unless they are prepared to deal with all ages, not just the elderly. If not, they should clearly state that "children are not welcome".

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Loom Mill Craft Centre & Tearooms also viewed

 

Been to The Old Loom Mill Craft Centre & Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing