We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gavin W
Southampton, United Kingdom

Cracking little overnight stay find

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 6, 2024via mobile
Great little spot for overnight stay whilst catching up with friends locally! Room was clean and tidy, bed comfy and breakfast was superb!! Staff were friendly and attentive and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$225
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
YHA
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$122
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
  • Priceline
6.8 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
C$103
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$103
  • Vio.com
6.9 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    C$180
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.1 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.8 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.6 km from The Castle Inn Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bramber
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
429
203
45
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
429
203
45
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tv the pub lovely village eggs benedict a lovely place to stay car park one night stay south downs good size breakfast was excellent sandwiches biscuits enjoyable stay full english lovely room cooked breakfast evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 705 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2024

Everything and Everyone in the hotel was extremely pleasant. The service in the evening was amazing. Thank you specially to Andy, isabella and Chloe who made our two nights stay amazing. It was a busy night and the atmosphere was great. The breakfast was beautiful and the owner (Mae i think?) was extremely accommodating . We will be back for sure. Thank you Team

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenamH2652KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2024

We called up and booked last minute, which was no problem at all, extremely polite and helpful on the phone.
The staff were lovely and friendly when we arrived. We all ordered a roast, which was so tasty, and the atmosphere was perfect. Thank you all 😊

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler67625650402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mae Mitchell, General Manager at The Castle Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Castle Inn Hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your last-minute visit and that our team was able to accommodate your booking with ease. It is lovely to hear that you found our staff friendly and that you appreciated the delicious roast dinner.

Providing a welcoming atmosphere and tasty food is our top priority, so we're pleased to know that we hit the mark during your visit. We truly appreciate your review and will make sure to pass on to our team.

We hope to welcome you back to The Castle Inn Hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for choosing us for Sunday lunch,

KR
The Castle Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2024

Stayed in this lovely hotel for a number of weeks. Very friendly, approachable staff who went above and beyond to make this stay enjoyable.
The hotel had a great selection for breakfast and Susie and Lois have been great every morning!
The hotel is located in a lovely village with parking behind the pub and an additional free car park opposite so always somewhere to park!
The room was very clean and comfortable for my extensive stay. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mae Mitchell, General Manager at The Castle Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2024

Dear Megang

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Castle Inn Hotel.

It is great to hear that our staff were able to make your stay more enjoyable and that you found our breakfast selection to your liking. Susie and Lois will be thrilled to hear your kind words!

We are glad you found our location convenient and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of your room during your lengthy stay.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to The Castle Inn Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2024

My husband and I stayed at the castle inn hotel we had a fab time everyone was so accommodating. Dinner in the evening was amazing. In the morning we went down for breakfast and we were served by Susie and Lois, who were polite and very friendly. Lovely food, and good service all round great weekend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 26, 2024 via mobile

We stayed in the budget room which was clean and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were great and the food ( evening meal and breakfast) were above our expectations. Great value for money and really lovely food so all in all a great stay

Room tip: Might be worth upgrading room type
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank essexalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews