We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique”
other travellers have booked this property
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed (main) 2nd bedroom with queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed (main)
2nd bedroom with queen bed
spiral staircase to mezzanine bedroom
living area
living area with view to covered deck and hot tub
slow-combustion fireplace
kitchen area
full kitchen
living area
view to Wombat State Forest from main deck
metal sculpture by owner
Saturna
view of dam off main deck
Sculpture in the garden
metal sculpture by owner
deck area off second bedroom
front entrance of Saturna
Saturna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NickAlexP...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for two nights in August at Saturna in the larger studio. The place has a fantastic artistic bent, and a very unique feel. It was well set up, and the spa was excellent. We loved the firebox and incredible warmth it gave out.

The only complaint we have is that things such as hand soaps, dishwashing liquid and a few 'replaceables' had all run out. I called the owner twice, left a voice message and sent a text message, but got no response for our entire stay, so we had to go without which was highly annoying.

The bed was much too soft for my liking, but each to their own I guess.

Overall, an enjoyable stay, just lacking a bit of attention to detail by the owners which was a detraction.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Hi Alex,

Thanks so much for staying with us.

We're glad that you had a good stay. It makes us happy that you like the amenity we have created there. We feel there's a little bit of us in there.

We're so sorry you found the consumable items exhausted during your stay.

Could we ask if you left a note or a guest response in our guest comments book?

We haven't received any feedback to this end from our manager/cleaners and we will follow up and ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

We are also sorry we didn't receive or respond to your calls or message regarding the issue as we are very much interested in ensuring our guest amenity.

We hope you return again.
kind regards
Cherie and Dave
Saturna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing