We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible would be an understatement!”
other travellers have booked this property
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
Dining area kitchen area and spiral staircase to mezzanine bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
Dining area
kitchen area and spiral staircase to mezzanine bedroom
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed
2nd bedroom with queen bed
view of deck from inside second bedroom
deck area off second bedroom
front entrance of Saturna
view to Wombat State Forest from main deck
outdoor dining area with Jacuzzi hot tub
main entrance to property
metal sculpture by owner
Saturna
view of dam off main deck
Sculpture in the garden
garden area of Saturna
deck area of Saturna
metal sculpture by owner
metal sculpture by owner
wood sculptures by owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
omisaid00...
1 review
“Incredible would be an understatement!”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Amazing place to stay, from the moment we walked in we felt the warmth and the positive energy there was immediate.
Words can not describe our experience, you just have to go there yourself to truly appreciate this place. Thank you dave and Cherie again and we look forward to coming back many many times again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Fabulous feedback Omi! What a pleasure to read your review.
We offer something quite different from the more modern properties in Daylesford.
Your reaction to what we have developed means that we are on the right track!

We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bzb909
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“I wish I lived here........gorgeous!”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We visited Saturna at the end of January and fell in love with it. What a beautiful and relaxing love nest. Clean, beautifully built and the views from the hotub are fantastic. It is equipped with everything that you could need for for your. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to hosting you again!
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benkinato...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We visited Saturna for 2 nights after our wedding for a quick getaway and it was absolutely perfect. There are 2 other rooms on the Sutton Springs property but we had the entire property to ourselves. The cabin is cosy yet luxurious, with everything you could possibly need. The hot-tub and balcony are amazing. We will be back for sure

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
A big thank you for choosing us to celebrate your 1st nights together married!
Lovely to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed our place.
We look forward to hearing from you in the future
.
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath M
Beaufort, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a spur of the moment trip for us and a well needed get away and relax and recoup time.
The booking was handled beautifully and early check in was no problem. The property is filled with wonderful sculptures and art work throughout the gardens and the unit. We stayed in Texada. The spa was hot with large bath sheets and towels provided. There was a king sized bed and the unit had heating on to ensure a warm welcome. We enjoyed our stay. It was within walking distance of the mill market and a street away from Sutton springs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefullness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea S
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation and comfort”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Saturna for two nights for our first wedding anniversary. It was such a beautiful and unique little cottage, all built by hand by the owner! The mud brick really held in the heat of the fire so it was nice and cosy. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! The lovely owners left us a bottle of wine, had the jacuzzi on the right temp and ready to go and even came to meet me late on the Friday night to help me start the fire before my husband arrived. They couldn't do enough to help us and we really appreciated it. Right across from the fabulous Mill Markets too! The views were gorgeous from the deck too. It was absolutely fantastic, we will be back! Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi and fire place
Liked least: Would be great if it included wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daylesf4d
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy accomodation, enjoyed the fire and soaking the stresses away I the hot tub. Didn't need to leave the cottage as it had everything. Would have loved comfy place to sit around the fire like a couch, but other than that, we had a great time away. Our dog also loved the holiday, he says thank you for letting him come up and stay xx

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian P
1 review
“Warm, cosy, gorgoues”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An afternoon in the hot tub was one of the most relaxing things I've ever done.
It's warm, cosy, cute and well located. We didn't use them but the kitchen facilities were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing