We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Astley Spa Cottage

Astley king bed Spring/Summer or 2 singles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Astley king bed Spring/Summer or 2 singles
Astley spa bath Astley Cottage living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Astley king bed Spring/Summer or 2 singles
Astley spa bath
Astley Cottage living area
Astley Ned Kelly woodheater/1 bag of wood supplied
Astley front view from verandah
Astley verandah water feature
Our dog King Charles Cav 'Lily'. Pet Friendly so ask about bring your 4 legged pooch.
Beautiful sunny view up thru the gum trees from your balcony
Astley living area
Astley verandah with gate to secure your furry loved ones.
Astley tranquil gardens
Complimentary breakfast&bottle of wine/ 3+ night direct bookings.
Walking tracks at your door in the Doctor's Gully Daylesford Vic region
verandah water feature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Astley Spa Cottage is a delightfully quaint, clean and very well equipped place to unwind and relax. We had a wonderful 4 night stay and the owners were very obliging, even offering to help carry our belongings. The cottage itself is away from the main house, down the garden path (about 14 steps) and surrounded by trees and a lovely garden. Everything that was provided, including food and toiletries, was of quality. The leather reclining lounge was fabulous and the most comfortable of any accommodation we have ever stayed in. The fire was the perfect addition to our experience at Astley Spa Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The steps, only because of back problems. However, we were offered assistance with our luggage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi Helen ,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Its very much appreciated.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back when next visiting our beautiful Daylesford region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a weekend. The open fire place made for a special stay in this romantic getaway. The bathroom has a spa bath and the King Size bed completes the perfection of this property. The manager was very friendly and a breakfast basket which included a bottle of red wine to go with dinner was a pleasant surprise. I highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fireplace and the spa
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi Brian,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Its very much appreciated. Astley is becoming a very popular place to stay & we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back very soon when visiting our beautiful Daylesford region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable stay in beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Very well presented cottage where I stayed with my wife and baby daughter. Couch and living area was very cosy and comfortable and the bed was amazing!
Nice to relax in the bathroom spa at night, would highly recommend for a getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Hi Nathan

Thanks for your complimentary review of Astley. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon when visiting Daylesford.
Cheers
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing