We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed pleasant staff like entertaining in your own home fully catered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Well managed pleasant staff like entertaining in your own home fully catered.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Really great easy place to stay at and enjoy. Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We have tried to make all of our public areas as comfortable and inviting as possible so that our guests feel just as relaxed as they are when at home. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    113
    66
    41
    31
See reviews for
37
261
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Backers
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The staff at this hotel are fantastic! We were made to feel welcome and staff were always willing to help or even have a chat with us. The manager of the hotel introduced himself and spent some time with us making sure we were happy with the hotel in general and talked about things to do in the area. High tea is an amazing experience and the new Argyle restaurant was very good. Day spa is also excellent and definatley recommend a floating wrap. Words can't describe how good this is. The letdown with this hotel is the rooms we stayed in. We had 2 nights in the traditional garden room and was very disappointed with what they were like. The bathroom was incredibly small, cramped and dated. The rooms overall need a bit of sprucing up as they seem quite tired. For the price of the accomodation I was expecting more from a Peppers resort.

Room Tip: Would hope that the rooms within the main hotel were nicer than what we ended up with outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to chat with you during your stay and I only wish that I had known of your dissatisfaction with your room. We have a number of different room types and we generally find that if a guest is not happy with one particular style we can typically find another that suits. Thank you also for the feedback on The Argus and The Mineral Spa. The treatment that you describe is conducted on one of our ‘Soft Pack Float Beds’ and is truly an experience unlike any that you can get elsewhere in Australia (our Soft Pack Beds are the only ones operating in the Southern Hemisphere). Bearing in mind that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay, I hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to the area as I am confident that we can find a room that will suit and make your stay all the more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had weekend at Peppers. Thank god for the company which was fantastic because the restaurant & the accomodation was terrible. We stayed in one of the top rooms. You couldn't swing a cat in it. The spa kept turning itself on when ever is chose to. Very annoying especially when it's in the middle of the night. The restaurant. Price was OK but the food was horrible. Thank god for the bread. Thought my steak was still mooing. For the money we paid it was definately not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you for the feedback. I will be perfectly honest and express my utmost disappointment at your comments. I was very surprised to read your review especially considering that we received such fantastic feedback from others in your group (see ‘A Touch of Class’ review). I was most surprised to hear your comments regarding the food considering that your shared steak was specifically ordered ‘rare’ by your partner. We accept that it is impossible to please everybody however we would have appreciated the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay rather than first hearing about it on a public forum. I would certainly welcome you contacting me directly to discuss your feedback further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Best sleep ever on super comfy king size beds. Jacuzzi outside, but given 7 degrees outside not on the night we stayed. Autumnal colours added to the chilly atmosphere outside, but everything was toasty inside. The goodies basket in the room (not a freebie) was all organic produce which was a nice touch. Eggs in a bain marie are generally avoided however the folded eggs here were close to perfection. The poached fruit and bircher was a spice bonanza. Bread, hand cut and chunky enough to really enjoy. Loved the breakfast! After this was wandered the rooms of the art deco hotel, and it is beautiful. The restaurant will be on our hit list next time. Across the road, literally, are a couple of cafes and the old Palais theatre. If you get there later in the evening and want a drink, and perhaps some blues or jazz live music head across the road. YOu could also easily walk to the famous Hepburn Springs spa. We had a garden room, which is away from the main road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExoticLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thanks for your feedback. You chose a beautiful time of the year to visit. The Autumn colours truly are amazing in our area and it gives us a perfect excuse to get the fires crackling in our guest lounges! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and we look forward to you trying out The Argus dining room on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had a Peppers Gift Voucher and spent it here at Peppers Daylesford for one night .

Booked the superior room which is located a short walking distance from the main Peppers building.

Rooms looked fairly new, bathroom needs improvement, the shower doesn't have any doors making it impossible to keep the entire bathroom floor dry. Our room was facing Hepburn rd and whilst there isn't much traffic in the area we could still hear cars & trucks clearly.

Buffet breakfast was excellent with fresh produce and service overall was top notch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly our breakfast buffet. We take great pride in using fresh local produce and also bake our own bread each morning. It is important to us that our guests leave with a good lasting impression so we take great care to ensure that breakfast is an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

On Saturday 21st April 2012 we held a combined 50th Birthday and 50 something Birthday Party at this magnificent establishment. In total there were 11 of us, 8 stayed in the stunning Villa Parma (right next door to the Hotel), 2 stayed in one of the estates Studio Rooms and one stayed in the hotel.
We commenced our first evening with a casual Cocktail Party at the Villa Parma followed on Saturday by some playing Golf and others having day long "Heavenly Spa Treatments". On Saturday evening we all dressed in Black Tie and commenced the Birthday Dinner in the Private Dining Room inside the Hotel and next to the Argus Restaurant. The Private Dining Room is spectacular, it has a modernistic Art Deco look and combined with our lavish evening gowns including plenty of bling, the Tuxedo's etc we had something that looked like a movie set or even resembled the Great Gatsby! The food was absolutely AMAZING, the waiting staff were incredibly attentive and knowledgeable about the food and the wines, they handled us in a seamless manner and made our experience one that will be remembered forever, a huge thank you to the staff especially Chris our dedicated waiter and Melissa.
The Hotel has recently undergone extensive renovations and it is beautiful, the new Argus Restaurant is stunning, the new F&B managers are completely in touch with the local and global produce and use them to inspire each and every dish and even our fantastic Cake, WOW the Crocembouche was to die for! If ever you want to have a private function like this you cannot go past Peppers at Hepburn Springs, with everything it and the area has to offer it is SIMPLY THE BEST!
Thank you Chris & Wayne for hosting us in complete & utter style!
Suzanne & Anthony Miller
Mentone, Victoria

Room Tip: "Villa Parma and the Chalets"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Hi Suzanne and Anthony,
We are so pleased to hear feedback regarding your stay at Villa Parma. Villa Parma is ideal for groups and we often have groups of friends and families staying there to celebrate significant events. We will pass your feedback onto all of our staff and I know that our Executive Chef, Ryan Sessions, will be particularly pleased with your feedback on the birthday dinner. Our Private Dining room, adjacent to The Argus and Tipperary Bar, can cater for up to 14 guests so it was ideal for your group of 11.
We hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Beautiful part of the world, but disappointed with my stay here, booked for 2 nights, stayed for one. My room backed onto the main road, very noisy late afternoon and night, when all i wanted to do was to curl up and relax with a book, i was annoyed with all the traffic. There was also a wedding on that day / evening, with a live band playing late into the night...not good for guests not attending the wedding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenpiccalo, General Manager at Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay here. As per our discussions with you on arrival, we did our best to accommodate your request for a quiet room after you relocated here from another venue in town (which I understand was also due to noise issues). Unfortunately Easter weekend is one of the busiest of the year and along with that comes an increase in traffic. Perhaps a venue located outside of town would be more suitable for you on any future visits to our region, although we would certainly welcome you here again in the future if you chose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hepburn Springs
4.2 km away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
392 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#3 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
251 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Frangos
Hotel Frangos
#3 of 5 in Daylesford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
104 reviews
3.3 km away
Central Springs Inn
Central Springs Inn
#4 of 5 in Daylesford
129 reviews
26.4 km away
RACV Goldfields Resort
RACV Goldfields Resort
#1 of 2 in Creswick
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel

Property: Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
Address: 124 Main Rd, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Hepburn Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Hepburn Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Victoria's picturesque Daylesford and Macedon Ranges, this grand 1930's guest house has been transformed into one of regional Victoria's finest heritage country hotels; with stylish lounges, cocktail bar, leafy gardens and stunning courtyards. Situated in Hepburn Springs, just three minutes from Daylesford, 60 minutes from Melbourne airport and 75 minutes from Melbourne CBD, Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel wraps you in comfortable elegance with 40 stylish rooms to choose from; including a self contained 1864 Villa Parma with four exquisite bedrooms, roomy self-contained villas, heritage hotel rooms and cosy garden rooms, with interiors created by designer Stuart Rattle. All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, individual climate control, tea/coffee making facilities, minibar, refrigerators, TV, DVD, iron and ironing board, hairdryer & direct dial STD/ISD telephones. After a long day of exploring, sink into the deep club chairs and sofas around a roaring fire at The Argus Bar & Lounge, one-part private club, and two-part return of old world glamour. The soul of this relaxed haven lies in tradition and warmth, with surroundings that reflect this quiet, intimate and inviting atmosphere. One of the great pleasures of staying here is the multi award-winning Mineral Spa, tucked in the grounds of the hotel. Mineral Spa is one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia; winners of Australasian Spa Association Best Hotel and Best Day Spa, as well as the Victorian Tourism Award winners for Health and Wellness (Hall of Fame) and the Spa Life magazine reader's choice for Best Destination Spa. Specifically designed as a sanctuary of healing and relaxation, therapists each have their own area of expertise. They are selected for their healing hands and calming spirits, ensuring that every guest experiences a beautiful and personal spa experience; with individual consultations and exclusive specialist treatments. As part of its philosophy for integrating healing through earth's natural elements, Mineral Spa has harnessed the power of mineral water, unlike any other spa in Australia. The spa's key feature of healing through water is The Retreat; a mineral water therapy zone following in the healing traditions of the famous mineral spas throughout Europe. Tucked in a private and peaceful indoor/outdoor corner of the spa, The Retreat comprises two 100% mineral water spas, a cold plunge pool, steam room, infra-red detox box and the only basalt stone sauna in the Southern Hemisphere. During the winter months, The Retreat turns into a steamy twilight haven with Night Bathing every Friday evening. Water continues as a healing theme that runs throughout the entire spa, with highlights such as the 180 power jet massaging Hydro baths and Australasia's only Soft Pack Floatation Beds. Signature treatments are by the prestigious spa specialist, Pevonia Botanica. The Spa Menu is extensive and includes specialist healing treatments such as pregnancy and oncology massages. In keeping with the sense of tranquility, Mineral Spa is architecturally designed to reflect the environment and landscape, creating an ambience of healing; suffused with natural light shimmering across white stone walls, enhanced by the soothing sound of flowing water, and breathtaking views into the countryside. Maintenance Notice: The Argus Dining Room will be closed for renovations from Monday 13th April until Thursday 30th April 2015. The Argus Bar & Lounge will be open during this time for lunch & dinner. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat Hotel Hepburn Springs
Peppers Springs Retreat Hotel
Peppers Springs Retreat Hepburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing