We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuk”
Review of Baha

Baha
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Rye
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Baha is the peninsulas No.1 live music venue, hosting amazing original bands from around the country and overseas Friday and Saturday nights aswell as the odd Thursday and Sunday gig. The restaurant focuses on cheap eats that are Mexican inspired and southern U.S cuisines. Come for dinner and stay the night for the music. Door charge of $10 applies on band nights after 8:30pm and allows Baha to continue to host worldclass bands right here in Rye.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

after trying to sit us out back not even in the restaurant and serving very average food then had the cheek to make us pay $5 per head to stay for the music when clearly others were being admitted without paying never ever again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank r0bs926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 160 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018

I, and four guests went to the BaHa Lounge for a meal recently. We waited over and hour for a food to arrive. The BaHa lounge advertises being a Mexican Restaurant. The food was appalling, as well as being way overpriced.The drinks were a total rip off. I will never go there again. Incredibly disappointing. I like Mexican food...they have no idea what Mexican food is.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simplefoodtastes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahaTacos, Owner at Baha, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Sorry you didnt enjoy your Baha experience. In regards to our pricing their is nothing on our menu that is over $26 so i am very surprised to hear that we are incredibly overpriced. I would consider our restaurant pricing on the CHEAP EATS side of evening dining. Appalling is very harsh as we have been in business for 12 years here in Rye and have more repeat customers than i could count. Again my apologies for poor experience but i guess its hard to please everyone. We are known as Baha also, i have never seen anyone refer to my business as Baha Lounge.. Regards, Nathan - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

After a pleasant day of surfing and fishing we stopped in for a meal. The maitre was very sleazy and rude, wish we never stoped the car

Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

This place has a really great vibe! We had a great family here. I really enjoyed my frozen lemon margarita, it wasn’t too sweet. We also rally liked the nachos. My fussy father in law liked the mushroom quesadilla. Overall the place has a great casual feel with fun decor. We will definitely be back!

Thank Luxtravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahaTacos, Owner at Baha, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely review.. We really appreciate it. Cheers, Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were holidaying in the area, and on advice from friends visited Baha for dinner.

We arrived on a Wednesday night (Parma and Pot night) and was initially surprised at the limited menu for the night - don’t let this put you off! For $17.50 we got one of the biggest Parma’s I’ve had in ages, and some super tasty wings.

Parma was great. Wings were good, my only complaint would have been they needed more sauce! Meals were quick to come out, and staff were very friendly and eager to help

The venue seems like an amazing place to catch up with friends and listen to the variety of live music that the venue seems to accommodate.

We’ll be back :)

Thank Rhiza_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baha also viewed

Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
 
Tootgarook, Mornington Peninsula
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Baha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing