We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sites powered facilities location park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2020

Sadly only stayed 1 night passing through. What a fantastic park. Spotless amenities, very large sites and great price. No shop to speak of but enough to get you through and only 14 kms from Biloela. Management so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again, best park on our trip hands down.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank 351ritah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We initially booked a powered site here for 4 nights but then added an extra night on. It’s a small park with about 8 or so powered sites and 5 cabins. Grounds were manicured beautifully and staff were fantastic. They’ve only just taken over the park and made sure they spoke to all guests and made them feel welcome. The downside to staying here at the moment is the amenities block is quiet a hike in the park next door however managers said a new amenities block is on its way. Definitely stop by here is you want a relaxing holiday!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Schmitt1593011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry L, Owner at Lake Callide Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2020

We are please to advise that Lake Callide Retreat now has a new amenities block and camp kitchen on site.
Also a new fossicking area with Gemstone Treasure Bags for sale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time camping!! Beautiful lush green grass, clean amenities, close proximity to the lake and wonderful hosts! We will definitely be back as it’s so close to home but feels a million miles away from the busy days of life!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BecH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banana Shire C, Owner at Lake Callide Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Bec, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you back at Lake Callide Retreat soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

A great spot to stay. Very friendly management. Spotless grounds and facilities.
Plenty of Red Claw to catch. Management showed us the cabins despite us being in vans and they are a great size with everything you need. The views from the front cabins is beautiful.
One very small negitive for me was not having a view of the water from the van sites but that was not a huge issue.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banana Shire C, Owner at Lake Callide Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Darlene, thank you for your wonderful review of Lake Callide Retreat. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews