We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
20
33
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
33
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking across the road cool down shaving cream great place to stay room was clean highway motel tissues dawson noise wifi facilities fare settlers sink cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2020 via mobile

We found the rooms clean, spacious and were not aware of any noise.
Were most impressed with their supply of amenities - shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shaving cream, tissues plus a coffee machine. Most of these were sadly lacking in most motels we stayed.
The parking shaded the car completely from sun and hail - again not always possible in some motels.
Due to Covid the kitchen was closed but chose to have a home cooked meal prepared by the owners and delivered to the room. This we thoroughly enjoyed.
Also noted the milk supplied on arrival was fresh full cream rather than “long life”.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara4068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2020

The first impression you get when driving off the Dawson Highway is just how spacious the area is. And the rooms follow that same dimension! We had so much space, possibly one of the largest rooms we've ever enjoyed and with all the facilities and amenities one could wish for. No Restaurant available, so we went over the road to enjoy the fare at the Hotel Settlers. Despite the occasional highway noise, we had a good sleep here and would be very happy to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mccorquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

My daughter and I have just stayed at Silo, we’ll be back for sure, nice rooms, pool to cool down in and a restaurant with very yummy food. The service was amazing to, so friendly. If your coming to Biloela make sure you stay here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GJS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith-GrantM, Owner at Silo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always appreciated. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes, please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night when first got to town for work. After a long boring drive it was lovely to b met at reception by friendly owner. I had a spa room which was large bright and airy. Cleanliness was excellent and the corner spa very relaxing. Breakfast in room was on time and hot and a very large serve. Undercover parking outside room and very quiet. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith-GrantM, Owner at Silo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

Room neat and tidy, but had mozzies. Ended up putting a towel against the front door to stop them coming in. Coffee machine in room worked for the first pod, but when hot struggled with the second. Kettle had rust in the bottom so didn't want to use it. Thankfully Rise Bakery is down the road for a good coffee.
Not sure how this is a 4 star property.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ozfamilyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith-GrantM, Owner at Silo Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. Very sorry about your problems and thank you for making us aware. We do supply insect spray in all rooms because after rain the mosquitos can be a problem. Not heard of them coming in with the door closed before. We understood the coffee machines are all working perfectly so will try to work out what is happening with them. As for the kettle, we are so disappointed that this has happened. They are regularly replaced because of the water quality in town. We will check all kettles again immediately.
Agreed, Rise Bakery does a lovely coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews