We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
TripadvisorUS$86
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
30
20
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning stayed here across the road within easy walking business trip great place to stay leon sam highway motel stop settlers appliances sleep meal amenities style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2021

This Motel is amazing, very clean, tidy and spacious. The cost was excellent too. The staff are welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. Definitely recommend a stay here, if we are ever back in Bilo, we will ve staying here. Keep up the awesome job Sam and Leon.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N8915TSsandrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2020

Overnight stay mid trip, Advised we would arrive late and air conditioning was on in the room when we checked in. Very quiet, clean and comfortable room, ensuring a refreshing nights sleep before hitting the road again. Will definitely stop off on the way home.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 302lynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020

Well above the ordinary Motel standard. Lots of little extras and clean modern rooms with quality furnishings and appliances, for what would be a standard motel room price. e.g. Brand name TV with additional Foxtel channels, comfortable sitting chairs, quality table & chairs for dining, bottled water in fridge, crockery, cream biscuits, disposable razor, all needed linen & toweling, heat lamps in bathroom & more.

Room tip: Ring the Motel directly for best price and service when booking.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 15iains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

This motel is perfectly situated on the highway, easy to find. Across the road is a restaurant within easy walking distant for a meal. The someone was there when we arrived and was very friendly and welcoming. The staff member, Helen was absolutely fantastic, hubby left his wallet in the room and Helen arranged for it to be sent on for us and saved us turning around and driving two hours back.....Second time we have stayed there and will again next time we are down that way.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnaflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon Christiansen, Owner at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Donna, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here one night.

Pros: moderately large room with a queen size bed and a single bed. Amenities include microwave and bar fridge.

The bathroom was large. Rails and amenities were present for handicapped people.

There are plenty of power points however the ones for a computer are of the older style.

Television, air conditioning, Wi-Fi (free).

Plenty of cupboard space. Ironing board and Iron.

There is a sink with cutlery and amenities for eating. Tea and coffee making facilities.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

There is an outside table and chairs. Inside the unit are two chairs and a table for eating.

Cons: no dish rack for drying dishes.

Bathroom as mentioned above but the shower area is not separated from the rest of the bathroom and water spreads across the floor.

Overall this is a clean and comfortable motel in which to stay. The tariff was $130 for the night.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 915MichaelG915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews