We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
74
16
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
16
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my partner log fire little touches spa bath a king size bed romantic weekend great spa on arrival sunshine coast complimentary touches normal hotel alarm clock ordered dinner spent two nights beautiful night michael rainforest
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This was organised by my partner so I had no idea where we were going and got confused when we were heading into the suburbs, but as soon as we turned the corner it all made sense. Greeted by lush rainforest and the very friendly and down to earth owners Michael and Silvano who took the time to inform us of everything, I knew the weekend was going to be special. Secluded by rainforest and isolated from other guests we aware able to enjoy the spa, the views, the bubbly and chocolates. Massages were organised and highly recommend them - go for the Kahuna and make it for 2 hours. Not far at all from the beautiful beaches and cafes and if you want to eat in there are options for decent take away that deliver to your door. Highly recommend this place and will definitely come back again. So special and will never forget it and so proud to have such a stunning place to stay at not far from home.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael151, Owner at Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Hello Ella,
Thanks for the great feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Amore.
Our in-cabin aromatherapy massages are really great aren't they !!!!!! A relaxing massage really helps you to chill out and relax , which is what most of our guests are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

An island of peace and tranquility. Drive through the gate and the world falls away. No pressure, no worries - perfect retreat that isn't a million miles away. Soak in the spa bath while watching clouds chase each other through the trees. Read a book in front of the fire. Wallabies in the gully, birds - seven acres of rainforest and bush, and all the time you need to start breathing again. Just beautiful - I am selfish enough to wish it never changes. Minehost were attentive without being obtrusive and all the amenities of Buderim and the Sunshine Coast were only minutes away. They even have dinner (take your pick from pizza upwards) delivery to the cabins from town!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 700kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael151, Owner at Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Hello 700kal and thank you very much for the feedback from your recent stay at Amore.
I think next to the log fires our biggggg in-cabin two person spas are the most popular indulgence for guests.

Our great location, being in the heart of things, but at the same time a world apart, is what a lot of guests appreciate. Being able to get dinner delivered direct to your cabin is a fabulous option when you stay here. No need to dress up ,no worry about driving .
Lay back, have a drink, relax and hey presto here's your dinner. But hey - That's Amore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

A benchmark which is proving very difficult to top. Cannot be beaten for the price. Haven't found anything like it since. Rooms were well equipped and well laid out. The hosts were very accommodating. Every one can do accommodation but it's the little extras that separate the great from the good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewF3802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael151, Manager at Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thanks for your feedback Andrew. We really appreciate it.
We try to meet our guests just the way we would like to be welcomed.
Some happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again
That's Amore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Loved our first stay at Amore on Buderim. It was wonderful to have a private little cabin to retreat to so we could just enjoy eachother's company in our own little bubble. The staff were really helpful and welcoming and the drive down the adorable little lane to the cabin made us feel like we were going on a romantic little adventure together. As soon as we arrived in our room we knew we were in for a fun, indulgent (and very sexy) stay.

The room was clean and nicely furnished with extra little touches like a bottle of bubbly and a small carton of real milk (not uht) in the fridge, a few chocolates and biscuits and the most wonderful, fluffy bathrobes. Although we had brought along our own nibbles, we appreciated the vouchers for local restaurants and the folder full of local info and food options. The only thing missing in the kitchen was some coffee for the plunger/french press, which we had thought was included, but this wasn't a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

The bed was comfortable and we both loved the pillows. The luxuriously large spa bath had plenty of room for two, (even though we are not tiny people) and the extra towels beside it were another thoughtful touch.

We loved waking up slowly and snuggling under the covers while listening to the birds singing in the trees outside. Having breakfast on our little balcony in the morning in our fluffy robes, we kept catching ourselves smiling and laughing with glee at just how damn good we had it in that moment.

On the drive home we both commented that we felt like we had been on a journey; like we'd been away on the best holiday ever, even though it had just been for the one night.

Amore is designed for lovers and we'd highly recommend this special experience whether you are a new couple or you've been together for years. This place will definitely get you in the mood and help you connect, or reconnect, to your special someone.

We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cc_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael151, Manager at Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thanks for the great feedback CC. I am not sure we can add anything to what you have said. You have most certainly hit the nail on the head as to what Amore is all about.
Romance, indulgence and enjoying quality time with that special person in your life.

In Italian, Amore is the spoken word for love. and that says it all To quote you -- Amore is designed for lovers .

Re coffee for the plunger. We provide plunger coffee with the breakfast provisions and having looked at your booking it seems you booked an accommodation only package.
Anyway, next time you stay with us we wilkl make sure there are somr for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Lovely open-plan, spacious private and individual cottages offer couples the ultimate in realxation and privacy.
Polished timber floors, wood fire, king size bed, large spa bath all make thee cabins very comfortable. The cabins are located down in a valley under tree canopy which is bursting with wildlife. This makes it cool in summer I imagine, and cozy in winter. The kitchenette was well appointed with everything you could want for an overnight stay or two.
The hosts were both very friendly and welcoming providing discreet yet dedicated service.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brettu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael151, Manager at Amore on Buderim - Luxury Rainforest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you for giving us the feedback from your recent stay at Amore.
Our little piece of rainforest is indeed unique. In fact it is often said to us that we are in the middle of everything when you want to go out, but when you are in your cabin it is another world.

Thanks for the comment about your welcome and yes, we do pride ourselves on offering our guests an indulgent and discrete stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews