We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rainforest Hideaway
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in cabin 1092 (room separate from the house) and absolutely loved it. It was a great experience being able to wander through the rainfores along the sculpture trail. The outdoor bathroom turned out to be a real treat and it was lovely to be able to listen to the rainforest sounds during the night. The hosts were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us through helping us out with recommending activities to do, bookings for us and providing us with a really lovely breakfast which included tropical fruit we hadn't tried before. This was a highlight of our trip it was an absolute delight to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emily01133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Without doubt this fantastic hideaway is almost like touring the entire Daintree Rainforest because it has almost all the flora and the fauna that we saw in the differents parts of the rainforest. The room we were in was very beautiful and had a deck from which we had the complete view of the great and very beautiful pond. The breakfast that Rob served us during the days we were there was the best fruit tasting we had in all of Australia. The sculpture trail made by Rob (a great artist apart from a great host!) was impressive. Thanks for everything!!!
Fabian y Yanina

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabián D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? Not much! Rob and Aruni are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. The sculpture trail is great and the mini golf a lot of fun. Breakfast is an absolute delight with plenty of choice. An amazing place to get away from it all and enjoy the rainforest.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauralw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to stay 3 nights in this amazing place. Rob and Aruni are warm, friendly hosts who will go out of their way to make you feel at home. They take great care of you, in every way: excellent breakfast (we had some fruits we've never heard of before), nice tips on things to do & see in and around Cape Trib and good dinner suggestions - including making reservations for us due to lack of cell phone coverage. Not for everyone though: you have to enjoy the rainforest and all the sounds/animals that come with it. We loved it!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Verkaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The name of place is so fitting! We had a delightful stay! Walk through rainforest enjoying the sculptures! Played mini golf with a red in hand! And got to watch the local family of Cassowaries! Beautiful setting! Breakfast was a mouthwatering experience with huge selection of fruits - amazing! Staff so friendly too! Thanks Rob we really enjoyed our stay! Should have stayed longer to really appreciate Cape Trib! highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sudsy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed for a few nights in August 2017 and absolutely loved the unique nature of Rob and Aruni's home. They are friendly, welcoming and relaxed and the place has an excellent vibe. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, breakfast provisions are generous, the surroundings are gorgeous and the property, with its unique sculpture trail, is right in the middle of Cape Tribulation, central to all this special area has to offer but quiet and private - you will awaken to the sounds of the birds and frogs in the morning, and if you're lucky, as we were, the cassowaries and their babies will make a guest appearance. Amazing place - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Libby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A beautiful place artistically built with originality and love. We stayed in 1092 and were inspired by the outdoor bathroom. Rob, Aruni and Brarny were very accommodating hosts. Rob's creativity is seen throughout the entire place with sculptures surprising us on the paths around the block. There is a resident cassowary and friendly brush turkeys to meet. My husband, who is trained in Thai massage was delighted with Aruni's ancient Thai massage style and is still raving about it. I am still walking on air after Brarny's gorgeous Thai foot massage. We loved the different tropical fruits for brekky and real coffee. For an incredible stay in the rainforest, don't miss this.

Room Tip: 1092 with the outdoor bathroom and dunny is an experience not to be missed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbie61Bindoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Tribulation
22.9 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
591 reviews
0.8 km away
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
Cape Trib Farmstay B&B
#1 of 5 in Cape Tribulation
152 reviews
0.6 km away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#9 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Cape Trib Beach House
Cape Trib Beach House
#2 of 14 in Cape Tribulation
580 reviews
16.2 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
14.8 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Hideaway

Address: Lot 19 Camelot Close, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Tribulation
Price Range: $129 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rainforest Hideaway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique accommodation deep inside the world's oldest rainforest. Solar powered eco-accommodation without some of the luxuries and facilities of the big resorts, but comfortable and located within walking distance of beach, restaurants, shop and National Park boardwalks. On the two hectare property there is a sculpture trail showcasing sculptures created by the owner and several visiting artists, fishponds and a beautiful freshwater creek. This place is owner-built and owner-managed, and your host is always happy to provide you with tips on where to go and what to do and book any activities you'd like to do. Prolific wildlife is another feature of this property, especially the cassowaries that frequently visit the place. You can make your holiday action-packed with the local tours such as snorkeling, jungle surfing, horse riding, sea kayaking etc. or total relaxation by hanging out on the property on the seats on the sculpture trail, or in the hammocks around the house. Keep in touch with the outside world through free Wifi. If you are an artist you might even like to add your own creation to the sculpture trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rainforest Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Hideaway Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing