We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Cooroy Country Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cooroy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such a peaceful place, ideal place to chill out and take some R & R. We loved the views from the federation property and sat out on the balcony taking it all in. There was very little noise, only distant birds. The home itself is in a very old fashioned style, exactly as it looks on the website and it may not suit those who dont like that kind of style but it was very comfortable. The bathroom pictured on the website also looks quite dated and we didnt have high expectations however it was very clean and pleasant to use, with very good water pressure. The house was extremely well equipped with kitchen utensils, plenty of dish cloths, towels etc which is a big plus. Everything we needed during our 2 might stay was available as well as milk, bread, jam and butter. One minor thing for us would be that the outside areas around the balustrades and eaves were quite dirty and could have done with a wash down however given the major water shortage at the moment, this could definitely be forgiven. We will return and next time will take our pooch with us!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Macs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you J&T for your review and recommendations. The Federation cottage design goal was to depict a modern Queenslander, especially for our international guests who want to experience rural Australian history. The antique furnishings, area historical photos and artisan furnishings were selected for this result, the classical styling also hoping to provide a "comfy" result inherent in a "cottage" image. We strive to have our photos truly reflect expectations realising those seeking the newer and incongruent minimalist, Scandi or industrial design trends best look elsewhere, or consider the other two cottages differing distinctive designs. Thanks for the opportunity to explain and appreciating our efforts for all needs and comforts while also keeping focus on the appreciated natural beauty and serenity this property offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The best cottages we have experienced blessed with the best host Jim with Paul and Bebby the dog! God bless the hosts and may the Lord's favour be over them and their property up there in Cooroy! The views are paradise!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shekinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

B&R:

It was a pleasure meeting, touring the property with Beby and hosting your family stay. Its special when you meet someone who knows and shows the meaning of agape. Thanks for your supportive review. -Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed at Cooroy Country Cottages in August 2017.
The coattage itself was clean and comfortable, albeit it could do with a little updating as it was starting to show signs of its age.
We had a good rest there, however, the blinds do not completely block out the sunlight in the morning which was fine for us as we are early risers anyway.
The owners of the property were fantastic, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlueSky273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your review. I hope the local memorial which brought your family's brief stay provided closure and your siblings' return trips to southern cities were comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My husband and I enjoyed three nights here recently in the disabled and pet friendly Coorora Cottage. Our two very spoilt miniature schnauzers couldn't have enjoyed it more - so much leash-free safe space! After a year packed with traumatic health issues, we wanted somewhere peaceful and different to celebrate better health and my husband's 70th birthday. We couldn't have chosen a better place - peace, quiet, never-ending views, green everywhere, rolling hills, tropical blossoms, Aussie bush - all against the constant backdrop of the unique Mount Coorora. It's a short drive to town from CCC, run by a very unobstrusive but attentive host, Jim, and his well behaved pooch, Bebi. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Denise:

The joys of your stay are matched by the joy of our meeting and hosting your celebration. It is good to read the Cooroora cottage met both your wants and designed needs. The natural scenery, space and tranquillity here does provide a reprieve from the world's woes which is also daily appreciated. Beby enjoyed her play with M & M and looks forward to more during a hoped return stay. Thank you for your supportive review and best wishes to celebrate the start of better years. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very comfortable facilities and the place can accommodate 7. The pool was great for the kids. The farm animals were a bonus. The friendly dog belonging to the business operators was a great companion to our dog. Very happy customers!! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clevo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

C:
It is always good to read a guest enjoyed their stay and appreciated our diverse offerings and efforts. I look forward to your family's return stay and continuing our bushwalks and arboretum explorations, discussions and mutual appreciations. Thanks for supporting our lesser-known rural enterprise and leaving the cottage in such a tidy condition. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We felt very welcomed from beginning to end. Such an adorable cottage with everything you need. Love the visit from cows and horses not far from our front door, and being able to walk through the bush trail and enjoy the outdoors.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

K:
It was a pleasure meeting and hosting your family for the wedding celebration blessed by a beautiful day. Thank you for your recognition and supportive appreciation of our rural accommodation efforts and offerings. I'm glad our schedule allowed you earlier access to recover from the long flight. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Excellent facilities included in our cottage. Loved walking around the 90+ acres with the cows and horses. Area is a photographers dream. The cottages are only 8 minutes by road from the lovely town of Cooroy.

Room Tip: All cottages have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank boothmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0c0c0, Owner at Cooroy Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

M&T:

Thank you for your supportive review which is much appreciated by our often overlooked secluded rural retreat. Thank you also for recognizing nature's beauty here, which we also daily appreciate, especially by Beby when you witnessed her evening horse herding and feeding. I trust your Federation cottage stay was comfortable and peaceful. I look forward to a return stay and resuming our conversations. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooroy
32.8 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
28.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
24.1 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Cooroy Luxury Motel Apartments Noosa
12.1 km away
Gridley Homestead B&B
Gridley Homestead B&B
#2 of 9 in Eumundi
156 reviews
3.1 km away
Cudgerie Homestead
Cudgerie Homestead
#2 of 4 in Cooroy
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooroy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooroy Country Cottages

Address: 532 Black Mountain Rd | Sunshine Coast, Noosa, Cooroy, Queensland 4563, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Cooroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cooroy
Price Range: $148 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cooroy Country Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury modern self-contained 1,2 & 3 bedroom PRIVATE cottages with full kitchens, dining areas, heat\air, ceiling fans, laundry, TV, DVD, gas bbq, verandahs, patios, double carports, set among 97 rural Noosa secluded acres. Nature is on show with mountain & valley panoramic views, creek, parklands, 8,000 tree arboretum, 4km of groomed bushtrails, native wildlife and tranquility. Large garden/rock pond area with waterfalls, gazebo and boardwalk. Miniature cattle and horses add to the rural charm. PETS AND CHILDREN WELCOME. WHEELCHAIR ACCESS\DISABILITY-DESIGNED COTTAGE. Each cottage situated at least 50 metres apart and surrounded by a private yard and gardens to assure extreme privacy. Central location to Noosa beaches and most Sunshine Coast attractions within a thirty minute drive. Complete town services and shopping in Cooroy with easy access to Bruce Highway or Queensland Rail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cooroy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing