We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent holiday beach home”
other travellers have booked this property
Australia's best kept secret Wonga Beach is right at your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Australia's best kept secret Wonga Beach is right at your doorstep
Just a stone's throw from your front gate is stunning Wonga Beach Comfy & roomy dining area that can be closed off with bi fold doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Australia's best kept secret Wonga Beach is right at your doorstep
Just a stone's throw from your front gate is stunning Wonga Beach
Comfy & roomy dining area that can be closed off with bi fold doors
Relax and dine with ocean views
Chill out and put your feet up in one of the spacious open plan living areas
Cook up a storm of freshly caught fish or be your own master chef in the fully equipped kitchen
Wake to the calming sight and sounds of Wonga Beach
Lay down and relax after a busy day in your comfortable queen sized bed
Enjoy one of the tastefully decorated single rooms
Roomy with built in wardrobes and study nook in all bedrooms
2 single beds and access to both screened entertaining areas and the second bathroom
Fully screened entertaining area with lounge and dining table separated with double bi fold doors
The back entertaining area is also fully screened perfect for those quiet times if needed
Large fully fenced back yard
Take a well deserved dip in the covered salt water pool after a big day if sight seeing
Why not dine alfresco in the private BBQ area
Take a stroll along the leafy coconut palm lined Esplanande
Enjoy the kilometers of pristine beach morning, noon and night 100 steps from your gate
At the end of the day throw in a line and admire the beauty of this amazing place called Wonga Beach
And if you have a minute to spare watch the Kookaburra's hunt for a meal in your back yard
The biggest house on the Esplanade sits on a corner block opposite Wonga Beach
Magnificent mountains and cane fields provide a scenic backdrop to Wonga Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Daintree, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vestagon1...
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“excellent holiday beach home”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed the privacy of this property and the proximity to Daintree and Port Douglas. Mark was helpful from beginning to end. Miss the heated pool and the quiet evenings.
Thank you Mark.
Ron and Brigitte

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we enjoyed everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botgirl1
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the house for the last 7 days and had a wonderful time. The weather was absolutely wonderful and we enjoyed the rain showers quite a bit. The beach can literally be seen from the lovely main porch. I watched the sun rise almost everyday sitting there drinking my coffee.

The house has 5 large bedrooms and 1 enormous bathroom inside the house. There is another bathroom just by the kitchen with an outside entry very helpful when coming in from the pool. The kitchen was well-equipped and we were provided pretty much everything we needed to cook with. Lots of little outdoor areas to sit an enjoy the day. Everything was screened through the house, so most bugs stayed outside. The living room was large with a comfy couch and lots of books and movies to see.

The pool was fantastic. It was heaven after a long day walking in the heat. My children loved it and went swimming morning, noon and night. The beach was about 40 steps away. Beautiful beach with soft sand and lovely birds in a quite street. Only a short drive to Daintree Rainforest and Cape Tribulation. The area is surrounded by sugar cane fields and plantation-looking houses. The house is located about 25 minutes from Port Douglas and 15 minutes from the smaller town of Mossman. Great places to shop for food or eat out. Port Douglas is definitely a must-see.

Mark was very helpful and sent us all the instructions through email before we arrived. We never met him but called him a few times and he was very helpful.

We absolutely loved it here and will most certainly come back, hopefully to spend 2 or 3 weeks as the area deserves to be explored. The house could easily house 10 people without it feeling crowded and there is so much to do it would be hard to get bored.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehomers...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in fabulous setting”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 4 adults. Loved the beach house. Clean spacious accommodation right by the beach. Confusing array of light switches kept us guessing all week! A couple of minor issues which were promptly dealt with.
Unfortunately you cannot swim in the sea due to crocodiles and jellyfish (though we now know there should be no jellyfish before November).
But it was a stunning tropical beach lovely to walk along, look at corals and coconuts, watch the sunrise.
Easy access to Daintree and Port Douglas. Went snorkelling with 'Wavelength' who we would highly recommend. Small groups and very supportive of the nervous and inexperienced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, air conditioned.
Liked least: Could not swim in the sea.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Mark & I are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pericles2...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location in a unique setting”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On our first-ever trip to Far North Queensland as a family get-together for July-August 2015, we were very fortunate to locate this holiday house via Tripadvisor – then with the online assistance of helpful owners Kerry and Mark, it became central to our planning of a wonderfully successful three week experience for our family.

The comfortable five-bedroom design, open, airy and spacious Spanish-style living and relaxing areas of the house, and the well equipped kitchen and laundry were ideal for all our needs, plus an outdoor dining area and garden, set in leafy and peaceful surrounds; an endless beach a few metres beyond the gate, fringed with dense tropical vegetation....

(Note that like all North Queensland beaches there are warnings about estuarine crocodiles to discourage swimming – we saw none - just some wonderful birds, butterflies and scenery - but be alert – and the pool at the house is excellent.)

We particularly liked the tranquil quiet, the forest setting and self-catering –just 15 minutes to an excellent supermarket and shopping centre and cafes plus other places of interest in the local town of Mossman (near the house a local service station with small convenience story, and a pharmacy).

It is also an ideal base for exploring other places of outstanding interest on day trips – the Daintree River and its cruises a few minutes’ drive northward, plus the Car Ferry across the river that opens up the unique rainforest beyond via the scenic road to Cape Tribulation, dotted with places to visit, explore and dine; also southward about 30 minutes to lively Port Douglas tourist centre and excursions to the Great Barrier Reef…

Great find - hard to leave – hope to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout, setting and surrounds
Liked least: Leaving....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing