We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot with outdoor dining”
Review of Vybe Cafe

Vybe Cafe
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Emerald
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stopped in for a quick lunch. They have quite a few things on their menu board as well as a lot of daily specials on the big chalk board. I ended up ordering a special called Brie and Birdie Burger which was a chicken breast burger with some melted brie. It came out in just a few minutes and was very good as were the chips. The burger did have a lot of aioli but I find this happens a lot in Australia, next time I would ask for less. But the chicken was great and the burger came with lettuce, tomato, red onion as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2018

The staff were very friendly. The tasty menu caters for people with food allergies. The service was quick and the food was delicious. It was lovely to sit outside in a peaceful place. Definitely would go back again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We are here quite regularly. One of my favourite place to go out and eat, breakfast lunch and dinner! Excellent coffee, great food and friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank AndreaH1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch on our way through Emerald. The atmosphere was great - the tables are arranged outside under the trees so it is a very relaxed atmosphere. There were lots of local people there and the service was with a smile!! I had the open chicken sandwich and my husband had the blt. Both were excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Fae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

There is always a reason why a venue is busy and the Vybe is no exception.
A great venue with space and appeal- excellent menu. Great juices and a coffee that you wish the cup didn't have a bottom to it.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank samsY6551XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vybe Cafe also viewed

Emerald, Queensland
Emerald, Queensland
 
Emerald, Queensland
Emerald, Queensland
 

Been to Vybe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing