We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leslie-an...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb Hospitality”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous 6 weeks at the Cottage, which had all the required facilities. Liddie, our hostess was awesome, she made sure we were comfortable, showed us around Maleny and introduced us to her numerous friends. The surroundings are lovely with a small dam at the bottom of the garden to sit outdoors and have sundowners. Couldn't have wanted for a better cottage in a great location, easy walk into the town. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little getaway, highly recommended”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the cottage for 2 nights for a friends wedding. It was a wonderful place to stay and the hosts, especially Liddie, were very friendly. A lot of small touches went in to making it a very enjoyable. Some of these include Netflix and that Liddie hand picked some flowers from her lovely gardens and had them ready in a vase upon arrival. Small touches but very nice touches.

The cottage itself is very modern and comfortable. Very light and breezy which was nice. The accommodation had a living room with Telstra TV/Netflix set up, a self contained kitchen with everything you need, bathroom and the bedroom.

Outside, you have a wonderful property with gardens, the lake, plenty of geese and the owners dog Lily, who was super friendly! Location wise, it was a few minute drive to the Maleny township and there was a footpath should you wish you talk into town. If visiting Maleny, check out Brouhaha for some local craft brews. A great place Liddie put us on to.

All in all, we'd definitely recommend staying here. Keep up the good work. :) If we're back in the area, would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great.
Liked least: Wifi strength, although I believe they are going to add a range extender sometime in the near future.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Glen for a great review - it was a pleasure having you & Stacey to stay....always welcome back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss_Moll...
Prahran, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing gorgeous property”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was a very attractive property set away from everything but close enough to a few towns to drive. The grounds are lovely and slope down to a lake with many different kinds. Liddy has a beautiful garden sprinkled with lots of herbs and vegetables which she is happy for you to enjoy.There were lots of fruit trees as well. Right in front of our cottage was a mandarin tree overloaded with mandarins, which happens to be my favourite fruit.

Everything was beautifully set up with lots of options to make breakfast and a capsule coffee maker which was lovely to enjoy with breakfast. Quality sheets and towels and some indulgent bathroom items such as shampoo and conditioner. Liddy is a welcoming lady and happy to chat over a glass of wine or leave you on your own if you prefer.

She has a gorgeous dog called "Lilly" who has learnt that new guests might offer a few treats, so we woke up with her on our doorstep each morning. She loved to play catch the stick and bring it back - she never seems to tire of this game!

It was very relaxing with lots of places to sit outside in the sun. We only stayed a week, but I could have stayed on longer if it was possible. It is directly opposite the local dairy where you could get all different types of milk and yoghurt. There were lovely drives with beautiful views and a local town which has some pleasant restaurants. We stayed in Noosa the week before, so this was a nice contrast.

I would love to go back if looking for a relaxing week - I could lie in bed and watch the birds and the lake for hours. A week of a sheer treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you very much Miss Molly for such a beautiful review - it was a pleasure having you to stay and am very happy you enjoyed yourselves!
Look forward to having you to stay again I hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David & P...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay in Maleny”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The newly completed cottage is well appointed and comfortable. The location is lovely and the cottage overlooks a peaceful lake.
Everything is provided in the cottage and is high quality.
Wifi is available on the property but not much signal in the cottage.
(Tip - check the owner's website for pricing before making a booking)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks for a wonderful review David and I will buy a Wifi booster to improve the signal in the cottage. Happy you enjoyed your stay in Maleny!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing