We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
67
14
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
14
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street middle of town twin room location was perfect tea and coffee attention to detail lovely breakfast comfy bed making us feel log fire friendly owners orchids hosts maureen accommodation bush comfort
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Right in the centre of town, a beautiful historic B&B. It was our first B&B stay as it had never realy appealed to us, we were'nt dissapointed. Every room has its own ensuite, rooms are decorated as they would have looked back in the day. Friendly owners made a lovely stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Col H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thanks Col and Nola... so glad you enjoyed your stay...we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Maleny Lodge in the Deluxe King-room (Bush Orchid) with its sunny balcony area.
The owners, Doug and Eloise were warmly welcoming, and were very obliging throughout our stay.
The Lodge is ideally located in the main street and is within walking distance of several Cafes, local Craft shops and other useful amenities. The breakfasts were delicious, in particular the fresh local fruits, omelette and local coffee.
In the Lounge room a cosy fire was lit early morning and again in the evening.
We enjoyed our experience of staying in this Heritage Queenslander home with its characteristic architecture and its unique atmosphere.
We would be very happy to stay at Maleny Lodge again.

Room Tip: The Bush Orchid room is at the rear of the building
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bryanjanet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Good service, excellent breakfast. Comfy warm lounge with roaring wood fire a lovely place to sit and read, with self-service tea and coffee on hand.
The managers were most accommodating when my mature-aged friends and I wished to check in a little early. On the day we left, they kindly looked after our luggage whilst we explored Maleny some more until we were picked up by the airlink transport late afternoon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joys70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and yes we certainly like to provide our guests with good old fashioned service in this beautiful heritage building that has been operating in the centre of Maleny Town since 1945 !! We also enjoy receiving lots of compliments on our breakfasts and in particular on our famous Maleny Lodge omelette !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

This Property has been very disappointing to say the least ! We checked in ,had a shower,after a morning spent at the falls, sat out the back for a few hours,then left for dinner. After we returned from dinner we were unable to sleep due to the ROCK HARD Bed.At 900pm we decided to try and find other suitable accomodation.Thankfully we were able to get into the Maleny Hotel.They had comfy bed,soft pillows etc.Also you cannot have coffee or tea in your room,feel totally duped!!!
Having to pack up at that time of night and escape so to speak was a total pain!
would never return,
Didnt return for breakfast that was included,due to the poor response,or lack of response...only received $40 reimbursement for non breakfast...$215 for a pretty netted bed that felt like bedrock! and of course having to pay for accom at Maleny Hotel.
Pity we didnt ring them in the first instance.
You should be ashamed Maleny Lodge!!!
PS First time Ive ever written a review of any kind.

Room Tip: Lay on the bed first,after climbing the Kondilla falls,youll appreciate a comfy sleep
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thanks Kerry for your comments, however, the room you were in has been occupied by literally hundreds of guests over the last few years, and not one complaint. We upgraded you from a standard double room that you paid for to our queen suite free of charge because it was available and a quiet Sunday....Two of our staff also tested the bed after your departure and found it to be fine... we do not have tea and coffee in the rooms because of occupational health and safety regulations in a Heritage Building, but as advised upon check in, our tea and coffee facilities are in the main guest lounge area for guests use. We receive lots of excellent reviews both online and in and guest book, and are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As you can see Maleny is not a typical 5 star resort town, but is extremely popular because it is quaint, a little different and has character.. our lodge is 110 year old and our guests appreciate the antique old world charm and character the hotel has. Our prices are mid range in the overall Blackall Range accommodation options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

No idea what people are complaining about as I found the accommodation to be Oldworldly, quaint, and comfy. Isn't that why people stay at the Maleny Lodge as they want to step back in time and experience some of the Hinterland history? The breakfast was delicious and well prepared and the service wonderful. Thank you Maleny Lodge and I will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malenylodge, Owner at Maleny Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks Melanie..yes Maleny is a quaint and beautiful town and our lodge is unique being 110 years old and right in the centre of town. Maleny's atmosphere is one of a country town of yesteryear but with amazing coffee shops eateries handcrafts and attractions. We certainly receive lovely guest comments in our visitors book like yours, so thanks you for your kind comments.. hope to see you back at the lodge again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews