We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Maleny Hideaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maleny Hideaway
Ranked #10 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Really loved this place!! We booked here last minute and Kerrie and Grant were more than happy to help us with accommodation and had a room ready for us asap. The scenery was beautiful, the house and room was beautiful and the shared areas were lovely, we also had a little courtyard and table outside our room which was awesome too! We loved chatting to Kerrie and the breakfast was SCRUMPTIOUS!!! Soooooo delicious and soooo filling!! :):):) Highly recommend it, we felt very welcome here!! :) We only stayed for one night, would have loved to have been able to stay longer :) Hope to come again soon!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    18
    3
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The lane down from the main road to the hotel is a little hairy, but the location is beautiful and the owners are lovely and eager to help. We stayed 2 nights and the room was comfortable, clean and of all the places we stayed during our trip in Australia this was the only one to offer cooked breakfast as part of the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Spoilt every Day by Kerri with her freshly made breakfasts consisting of anything our stomachs required.... even when we forgot to fill out our breakfast form.

Every afternoon after visiting Maleny (just minutes drive away) , montville and all the local producers and cafes... we were back to enjoy a quiet drink and rest on the large decks of the Hidaway over looking the valley.

Thanks to Kerri, Grant and Molli for making our extra long weekend one to remember.

Room Tip: upstairs, large and sunny, can be double rooms to book with friends... has ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Kerrie and Grant are warm, friendly and welcoming. The brekfast menu is comprehensive and the food fresh and tasty. The site is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Maleny Hideaway has gone through the devastation of the January floods but the wonderfully welcoming managers (Kerrie and Grant with the help of their daughter Molly) are slowly getting it back to it's former glory.
We could not have felt more welcome staying at Maleny Hideaway.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

a totally relaxing experience .. friendly and very helptul hosts ... breakfast was worth getting out of the comfy bed for ... would recommend to our friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davo006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We arrived late and very tired. Even though the managers had all the rooms prepared for a wedding party the next day they took pity on us and rented us a lovely room on the ground floor. The next morning we were treated to a magnificent breakfast in their sunny dining room. We have advised other friends to visit this hotel and they were also very pleased with the accommodation. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen-troughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maleny hotels
8.1 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2.6 km away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
13.4 km away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
5.9 km away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
4.1 km away
Hotel Maleny
Hotel Maleny
#11 of 15 in Maleny
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Hideaway

Property: Maleny Hideaway
Address: 32 Sidney Lane, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Hotel Class:3 star — Maleny Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA country guesthouse retreat located at Maleny above the Sunshine Coast and set in 20 acres of the beautiful Blackall Range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Maleny Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing