We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maleny Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
Tranquil Park(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleny Terrace Cottages(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
57
18
3
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
18
3
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 89 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The lane down from the main road to the hotel is a little hairy, but the location is beautiful and the owners are lovely and eager to help. We stayed 2 nights and the room was comfortable, clean and of all the places we stayed during our trip in Australia this was the only one to offer cooked breakfast as part of the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AYY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Spoilt every Day by Kerri with her freshly made breakfasts consisting of anything our stomachs required.... even when we forgot to fill out our breakfast form.

Every afternoon after visiting Maleny (just minutes drive away) , montville and all the local producers and cafes... we were back to enjoy a quiet drink and rest on the large decks of the Hidaway over looking the valley.

Thanks to Kerri, Grant and Molli for making our extra long weekend one to remember.

Room Tip: upstairs, large and sunny, can be double rooms to book with friends... has ensuite
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Kerrie and Grant are warm, friendly and welcoming. The brekfast menu is comprehensive and the food fresh and tasty. The site is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Maleny Hideaway has gone through the devastation of the January floods but the wonderfully welcoming managers (Kerrie and Grant with the help of their daughter Molly) are slowly getting it back to it's former glory.
We could not have felt more welcome staying at Maleny Hideaway.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2011

a totally relaxing experience .. friendly and very helptul hosts ... breakfast was worth getting out of the comfy bed for ... would recommend to our friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davo006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews