We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap food that we threw away”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joe's Pizza Parlour & Cafe
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Mareeba
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Got take away from Joes. Spag bol and lasagna. It appeared to be microwaved and was dry as hell. Neither of us ate our meal. Ended up in the bin. Very disappointed. Waste of $40+ and had to go out and get another meal from elsewhere.

Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Public Relations Manager at Joe's Pizza Parlour & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Hi Jacqui M
Joes Pizza Parlour and Cafe Mareeba have never sold 'Spag bol' and/or 'Lasagna' since operation. It would appear you have the incorrect location and or buisness for your comment that you have placed here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

You remember what pizza is supposed to taste like in a place like this. Crust was a beautiful, thick style and the toppings generous, tasty, real and fresh. Cheese was gorgeous and stringy. Friendly service. Many other things on the menu also. Will definitely be returning.

Thank GrubbyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Far out, the pepperoni pizza we ordered here was so delicious. It was authentic looking and tasting pizza in an old school style cafe. Highly recommend the pizzas here.

Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Ordered 2 pizzas from Joe, he rolled out the dough, and made them in front of us. He was happy to have a chat while he made them and while they cooked.
Fair enough they are not the cheapest pizzas you'll find, but you definitely get what you pay for, and this is a prime example. Beautiful.. Give the Australian pizza a go, yummy. Cheese was browned to perfection, while still having strings of deliciousness as you eat.
Well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Storm_inna_Teacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a small family owned and run business with great food the burger are great the pizza is to die for heaps of toppings and cheese melted all around the pizza these pizza are the best

1  Thank bronto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Pizza Parlour & Cafe also viewed

Mareeba, Queensland
Mareeba, Queensland
 

Been to Joe's Pizza Parlour & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing