We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, drink and service”

Vincenzo's Coffee Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Mareeba
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Description: We cook fresh to your request
Restaurant details
Description: We cook fresh to your request
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Quiet cafe in the post office arcade. Provides a range of food and drink options. Relaxing spot to sit and read the paper.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017

Was greeted with that old chestnut "Are you right". After we established I was right/alright or no not right? continued on to place order. Found out that the passionfruit cheesecake was homecooked. Delivered order without thanks. Cheesecake had a very very soggy biscuit base, the cake itself was heavyhanded on the gelatin and the passionfruit top was bitter and encased in more gelatin that was very chewy. I was hungry, ate the cake. The coffee was bitter. I told them at the counter as above and they said "boy you're having a bad time" Lady said thank you but no apology. Said "You ordered a mug of coffee. It shouldn't have been bitter". No offer of a refund on half drunk coffee. I think I paid just over 10 bucks. Won't be going back and the interaction so ridiculous was like faulty towers and I was polite and mild,

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coffeeandcaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I had Breakfast, grumpy waitress, horrible food, they cant cook, no choice of bread, terrible atmosphere, horrible plastic table cloths.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Food was OK..... but oh dear......what an unfriendly experience. There was no signage about not accepting credit cards and only found this out after placing our order. When asked about the signage we were greated with "well everyone knows we don't take cards" and then rudely directed to an atm outside. Not a pleasant place really especially when on holidays. Put a damper on our day. The food was ok but what went with is was unfortunate

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lakehouse15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

This place is simple but does the job well, the food and drink was just what I wanted, mango smoothie was sweat and creamy and the fish was great.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Queenslander1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vincenzo's Coffee Lounge also viewed

Mareeba, Queensland
 

Been to Vincenzo's Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing