We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horton Apartments(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maroochydore Beach Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Kalua Holiday Apartments(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
191
149
40
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
149
40
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastrooftop spathe kitchenacross the roadocean viewtwo bedroom apartmentroad noiselight sleeperfantastic viewsbottle shopnice apartmentcomfortable staymain bedroomstayed here for nightsfantastic stayshops and restaurantssecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 410 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee W, Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly positioned across the road from the beach. There are a multitude of restaurants on the ground floor which is really handy if you don't want to have to drive anywhere. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I phoned when I was approx 20 minutes away and asked if it was possible to check in early as a gold plus member. I was going to go and work from a coffee shop until I could check in but I was told I could go directly to the hotel and they would ensure my room was ready. The room was modern and elegant and the bed was really comfortable. I also really enjoyed the spa in my room. There is an outdoor spa and pool at the hotel as well. All in all I had a fantastic stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank quiet_traveller_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear quiet_traveller_2010,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We are extremely pleased you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Maroochydore in the near future.

Thank you

Gary K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

We had a 2 bedroom ocean view penthouse apartment on the top floor for one night. The top floor has very nice views over the ocean and beach. However, the apartment was not clean and the kitchen had a "grubby" feel to it. It was also showing a lot of wear, for $435 a night I did expect a little more. There was a hair on one of the shelves in the fridge and on the bathroom floor, the living room light fitting had a number of dead bugs inside and there was a trail of dead flies on the ceiling. The window frames and skirting boards were dirty and there was dust and hairs on the lid of the dryer. The place needs a really good clean! The bedrooms were nice but the bedside tables were oddly low, beds were comfortable. It's located on a busy road but if you are high up you don't hear too much traffic. Management gave us a bottle of wine for our anniversary and that was very nice of them.

Room Tip: The view is very nice from high up
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fatima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Fatima D,

Thank you for your feedback. Your comment are extremely beneficial to out business and we will ensure your feedback is investigated and resolved. Certainly we expect cleanliness to be one of our strong points as opposed to a negative one.

We will do everything possible to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a nice anniversary.

Please come visit us again in the near future.

Thank you

Gary K
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

The stay at this hotel was almost perfect. The Ocean view was amazing.... the 2 bedroom unit style accommodation was spacious and modern and the balcony was very generous. A touch noisy located on a busy intersection and there seemed to be an unusual amount of hoons around the area (not the hotels fault). Where the point is lost is the creeky horrible beds. For such a great place.... the beds let it down big time. You literally couldn't move on the beds without them sounding like a spring was about to explode through your back. This was the case with 2 of the 3 beds. So in summary...perfect in everyway except the beds which are unfortunately an important part of the stay.
Disclaimer (This may not be the case in all rooms and was just my personal experience).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank RealOZReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear RealOZReviews.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a post on your recent family holiday here with us at The Sebel Maroochydore, thank you!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your accommodation overlooking the ocean and the multitude of activities available to our guests both within the hotel as well as within the beautiful Sunshine Coast - aren't we so lucky to have all of this at our doorstep!

Your feedback on the beds has been noted, and we are delighted to advise we are in the process of rolling out brand new Sleepmaker Sebel Signature Beds which are a dream to sleep on. I have taken note of the room you stayed in, and will ensure this is added to the list of replacement beds as a priority.

RealOZReviews, thank you again for providing feedback on your recent stay with us here, the whole team love hearing from our guests, and we hope to welcome you back again to stay in 2018.

Kind Regards

Penny Nordhiem
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Fortunate to stay here for 1 night on our way back from Fraser Island. Even more fortunate to be upgraded to level 14 words cannot describe the apartment & the view......simply awesome. This hotel bails it on service, location so close to the beach, presentation & size of the room. The staff are amazing. Only regret it’s only for one night

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hidee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear hidee5.

WOW, thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review of our hotel from your recent stay.

We just love hearing that our guests have a fantastic time when they stay! Thank you also for your kind comments on our staff, I will be sure to share this with the entire team here.

We are so pleased you loved the Penthouse Apartment, the panoramic views from the top floor simply are amazing and we are glad you made the most of it.

hidee5, no doubt we will be seeing you again in the near future, as valued repeat guests.

Kind regards,

Penelope Nordhiem
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews