We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Different apartments were varied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M1 Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
M1 Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Different apartments were varied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were thrilled to have such a spacious two bedroom apartment for only the two of us. Liked how the bath had little wooden windows that could be opened out to the main bedroom.

As we were in town for a wedding, others were also staying in the same resort. Some of the apartments were much nicer than others. Ours was quite plain and standard, but spacioius (level 2). Another apartment which was also on level 2 was much more modern, with a split level design and big floor to ceiling windows overlooking the canal (also two bedroom I believe). Had very modern fittings and decorations (not even sure if ours had much decoration). Higher level apartments were identical to each other (at least the ones we saw were), with nice big corner balconies (think they were three bedrooms).

What was annoying, was that for security reasons (which does make sense but annoying for our party) we could only access our own floor with our swipe cards, so when we wanted to go visit other members of the wedding, we had to meet them in the lobby first.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal seem nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    21
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
41
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We have recently spent two three day weekends on the Sunshine Coast, one at Alexandra Headlands Ocean Vista and one at Maroochydore M1. The Ocean Vista was $40 more for the 3 nights but must say it was well worth it. M1 has beautiful views from our 10th floor unit but the unit itself is much older than Ocean Vista. Rather noisey as well with traffic. For the extra $40 you get a king sized bed, very quiet location, own spa and BBQ area, which was lovely. Both locations are handy to shops etc and you can walk to almost everything but for comfort I recommend Ocean Vista. M1 has stained carpets and mismatched cuttlery and plates etc but still a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Lovely service, very clean rooms, equipped with all you need, the most spacious hotel rooms i have ever encountered. The residential caretakers are most welcoming and did their utmost best to accommodate our requests. Good central location in Maroochydore, walking distance to the shopping centres, river bank swimming or around to the surf side for a swim. We'll be returning at xmas with the kids.

Room Tip: be sure to ask specifically for an ocean view if you want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellbell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
741 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great centrally located units. fantastic quality with large balconies. If you can get a room towards teh top floors, overlooking the ocean, you will not want to leave the room.

Room Tip: ASk for higher floor and front of hotel, great views of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had 4 nights at this property, taking advantage of their pay 3 nights and get 4. On check in we had a lovely surprise with an upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment with fabulous views of the river mouth and ocean - a true bonus for Australians now living away from home. Check in was seamless, secure parking provided with a well appointed kitchen, laundry, indoor and outdoor dining areas within the apartment. There is no need for this resort to have a restaurant as the area is surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants, however the coffee shop downstairs will do breakfast and lunch "room service" should you need it. Cottontree is less than a 10 minute walk away and a great way to start the day with a walk to Raw Energy for a morning coffee before a walk, run or surf on the beach! The apartment has plenty of room, including seating in the living area, and the building is very well maintained. We did not use the internet as wireless was not available, cables were available from reception. We would definitely stay again due to location, views and price.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms which get the morning winter sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passionflower200050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Coast
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

The M1 resort is located in the middle of Maroochydor, a quiet location with fantastic ocean and river views. Our room was spacious and clean. The resort facilities were excellent with the kids spending most of their time in the pool.
The only complaint and it is commont to all resorts is the lack of heavy window covring in hte bedrooms - with Queensland not having daylight saving it meant we were awoken by the sun at 5am every morning!!
We would recommend the M1 resort to anyone, a short work to shopping centres, the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandk_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed with my wife at the M1 Resort in August 2010. The rooms are very well appointed and our room (904) had a great view of the ocean. The hotel is close to good restaurants & shops and the staff were very friendly. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay at the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonedwards80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.3 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.9 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.7 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
17.4 km away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
27.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M1 Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M1 Resort

Property: M1 Resort
Address: 1 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M1 Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the water, in the middle of Maroochydore, M1 Resort puts you in the middle of the Sunshine Coast.An apartment at M1 Resort is your Sunshine Coast holiday headquarters. Located on the shore of the Broadwater and Cornmeal Creek, you’re only 500 metres from the Coast’s largest shopping centre; Sunshine Plaza. Stroll along the shoreline in the other direction, and you’re about the same distance from the famous Boat Shed restaurant.Hire a bicycle and explore the board-walk. Or have our Tour Desk set you up with a scenic river tour, canoe adventure, sunset excursion or romantic evening dinner tour. Go parasailing, snorkelling or diving. Join a fishing charter along the rivers or out on the Pacific Ocean. Head inland to historic towns, walking tracks, rivers and spectacular waterfalls. Our contemporary apartments are spacious and offer comfortable open plan living with spectacular views from your private balcony. Great for family’s with plenty of room for the kids. With M1 Resort as your base, you can enjoy everything the Sunshine Coast has to offer, then return to your home away from home to relax and revive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your M1 Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M1 Resort Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing