We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is good except the trains passing by quietly”
Review of Tramway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tramway Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sarina
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The lady who greeted me was efficient, helpful and a delight to deal with. The accommodation was as I expected, clean, comfortable and spacious. I had a problem with my UK bank cards and whilst able to pay the bill was causing me concern. The receptionist did her utmost to establish a reverse charge call (Visa state this is available) but couldn't establish the call through Aus Telecomms. I managed later to resolve my problem with alternative method, but I am most grateful for the help and concern given. Lovely people

Room Tip: Half of the rooms face away from the railway, although not really a problem. I am sure you may reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooster_España
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Happy to hear the problem with your bank card was resolved even though I was unable to do it for you. Thanks for staying with us! Hope the rest of your travels in Australia are amazing.
See you next time!
Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We had just returned from our overseas honeymoon and we needed a place to stay overnight between Brisbane and Cairns.

This is a perfect, cosy place to stop and stay the night. We were greeted with a friendly smile and checking in was quick and easy. The rooms are clean and have everything you need including fresh milk.

We had a knock on the door not long after checking in and Jenny was at our door with some bubbles and chocolates to congratulate us. Such a beautiful gesture and we were so surprised and thankful for her kindness and generosity! A random act of kindness we will always remember!

We will definitely stay here again when travelling between Brissy and Cairns and we definitely recommend it to others too!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _Julia_May_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Was such a pleasure to have you stay with us on your journey home! Hope the bubbles and chocolates were enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you on your travels again.
Cheers!
Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here recently with our two dogs whilst moving from Muswellbrook to Townsville. It was so nice to find pet friendly accommodation that was clean and comfortable, where our dogs were able to be inside with us. They weren't allowed on the furniture which is fine as they aren't at home but it did help us to rest knowing that they were able to be with us. It's a very long drive and it's nice to see there are motels, such as this one, that realise that travelers with pets also get very weary along the way. The facilities were good, the motel very clean and the customer service was lovely. We will definitely stop here again if we are ever passing through again, with or without our dogs. My only suggestion would be to put a broom and dustpan in the room. With the lino floors I would have been only to happy to have done a quick sweep of the floors before we left just to pick up any stray dog hair. Overall though we had a good, restful night. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hey Wendy!
Thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased you had a nice stay with your pets. As you say, we do realise how difficult it can be to find stopovers that will accommodate your pets so we are glad we were here for you. Also, I will take that on board about the broom and dustpan. Great idea, thanks!

Look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We waited till we got here and only paid $110 for the night when TripAdvisor cheapest was 128.00. There is a change of management so be aware when reading old reviews. New people are very friendly. Place is clean tidy and bed is good to sleep on. There is no breakfast or dinner offered but a short walk down the road to a couple of good eating places. We would stay here again if calling through.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

We look forward to you visiting us again Kerrie and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments.

Cheers!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed one night. Shame about the railway line that ran alongside it with trains sounding their horns as they crossed the road crossing just next to the motel. The internet also failed to work probably because we our room was so far from reception but it wasn't the end of the world. I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT. It was clean and comfortable, had everything we needed and people were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyblue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Sorry for the late response to your review. Yes, the trains are here for us to live with! They don't run all year round, only in harvest season. I have had my internet upgraded since your visit in the hope of better reception. Most of our guests haven't had a problem although there is the odd time that it drops out or weakens and will not penetrate the brick walls.

Thank you for staying and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Clean, very convenient to Sarina township, friendly owners and welcoming of pets. Grassy area out the back to walk the dog. Although next to railway line, only one train passed by and in daylight hours. Top spot 30 mins south of Mackay. Reasonably priced. No laundromat but one nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thanks for staying with us!

All the best,
Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Sarina at 11pm, worried that we would be without a shower & bed for the night, but then we found this lovely little motel. Very accomodating & a friendly face even that late of night. They welcomed our beautiful dog as well which is a huge plus for us. Comfy beds, clean surrounds, lovely hot showers. Definitely deserving of 5 stars!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Breezy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Glad we were able to help you and hope to see you again on your travels.

Cheers!

Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarina
10.7 km away
Sarina Beach Motel
Sarina Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sarina
69 reviews
35.2 km away
Ilbilbie Motel
Ilbilbie Motel
#4 of 5 in Sarina
8 reviews
30.1 km away
Country Plaza Motor Inn
Country Plaza Motor Inn
#14 of 34 in Mackay
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Carlon's Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sarina
1 reviews
0.9 km away
Sarina Motor Inn
Sarina Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Sarina
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tramway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tramway Motel

Address: 110 Broad St, Sarina, Queensland 4737, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sarina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sarina
Price Range: $119 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tramway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 12 rooms including two self contained 2 bedroom units. All rooms have queen size beds, microwave, toaster, flat screen TV with Austar, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Breakfast and dinner available served to your room, pets by arrangement, saltwater swimming pool and a BBQ area. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board are all standard inclusions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tramway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing