We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
26
23
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
23
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe ownerbruce highwaystay there againlong drivetea coffeeafter a long daynight's sleepbar fridgestayed one nightcanepetbedsmicrowavedogstopmotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 65 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We had just returned from our overseas honeymoon and we needed a place to stay overnight between Brisbane and Cairns.

This is a perfect, cosy place to stop and stay the night. We were greeted with a friendly smile and checking in was quick and easy. The rooms are clean and have everything you need including fresh milk.

We had a knock on the door not long after checking in and Jenny was at our door with some bubbles and chocolates to congratulate us. Such a beautiful gesture and we were so surprised and thankful for her kindness and generosity! A random act of kindness we will always remember!

We will definitely stay here again when travelling between Brissy and Cairns and we definitely recommend it to others too!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _Julia_May_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Was such a pleasure to have you stay with us on your journey home! Hope the bubbles and chocolates were enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you on your travels again.
Cheers!
Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

We stayed here recently with our two dogs whilst moving from Muswellbrook to Townsville. It was so nice to find pet friendly accommodation that was clean and comfortable, where our dogs were able to be inside with us. They weren't allowed on the furniture which is fine as they aren't at home but it did help us to rest knowing that they were able to be with us. It's a very long drive and it's nice to see there are motels, such as this one, that realise that travelers with pets also get very weary along the way. The facilities were good, the motel very clean and the customer service was lovely. We will definitely stop here again if we are ever passing through again, with or without our dogs. My only suggestion would be to put a broom and dustpan in the room. With the lino floors I would have been only to happy to have done a quick sweep of the floors before we left just to pick up any stray dog hair. Overall though we had a good, restful night. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Hey Wendy!
Thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased you had a nice stay with your pets. As you say, we do realise how difficult it can be to find stopovers that will accommodate your pets so we are glad we were here for you. Also, I will take that on board about the broom and dustpan. Great idea, thanks!

Look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We waited till we got here and only paid $110 for the night when TripAdvisor cheapest was 128.00. There is a change of management so be aware when reading old reviews. New people are very friendly. Place is clean tidy and bed is good to sleep on. There is no breakfast or dinner offered but a short walk down the road to a couple of good eating places. We would stay here again if calling through.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

We look forward to you visiting us again Kerrie and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments.

Cheers!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Stayed one night. Shame about the railway line that ran alongside it with trains sounding their horns as they crossed the road crossing just next to the motel. The internet also failed to work probably because we our room was so far from reception but it wasn't the end of the world. I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT THIS IS NOT A COMPLAINT. It was clean and comfortable, had everything we needed and people were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyblue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Sorry for the late response to your review. Yes, the trains are here for us to live with! They don't run all year round, only in harvest season. I have had my internet upgraded since your visit in the hope of better reception. Most of our guests haven't had a problem although there is the odd time that it drops out or weakens and will not penetrate the brick walls.

Thank you for staying and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Clean, very convenient to Sarina township, friendly owners and welcoming of pets. Grassy area out the back to walk the dog. Although next to railway line, only one train passed by and in daylight hours. Top spot 30 mins south of Mackay. Reasonably priced. No laundromat but one nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Thanks for staying with us!

All the best,
Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews