We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7:30 at night - we got there.”
Review of Tramway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tramway Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarina
Reviewed 6 August 2017

On our way back from delivering Mum home, we had done with driving by the time we got to Sarina. Vacancy at the Tramway - had heard of it before. Yes, it is near the road. Yes, it is near the rail line. Did not stop us getting a good night sleep. Room was clean, lotsa hot water in the shower, bed was comfy. Our hostess could not have been more friendly or helpful. The reception is 24 hours (press the buzzer), and is open until 9pm. We would certainly stay there again. No breakfast available BUT - microwave in the room, actual mugs to make coffee in, jug and toaster there as well. Oh, and a bar fridge with a small freezer.

Room Tip: Take your pick - none better than others except for the size you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

we stopped there because we where tired from a long drive and it sort of looked OK from the road, the standard sort of Aussie Motel room was more crummy than others and little did we know that the friendly enough owner was giving a party for his mates till late a night just a few meters from our window. Also there was a car parked in our spot in front of our room and no attempt was made to get it moved until early morning when the owner had some very loud discussions again in front of our window. Not a pleasant stay

Room Tip: stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear arco27,
Firstly, apologies for the disruption on the night of your stay. I can assure you that is not a regular occurrence. My husband did have a mate over for the State of Origin football game but the majority that were here with us were other Motel guests. We do make a bit of a night of it and invite workers and guests that are staying alone up to watch the game with us over drinks and nibbles. I am sorry if they were a bit too loud - some of them are very passionate about their footy. I will be sure to inform guests before they check in on 21-6-17 and 12-7-17 that this will be happening again.
Apologies also if it was my husband that was being too loud the following morning as we try to be very aware in that regard and have on occasion had to remind other guests of this when they are packing up and leaving early. Regarding the parking bay outside your room being taken by another vehicle, when checking in, my husband stated (and I am not sure if this was to you or your partner) that there was a car in your bay and he would have it removed wherein the reply was that he was not to worry about it as it was not a problem and your car was to be parked in the next bay which was maybe a metre or so away?
We and our housekeeper take a lot of pride and spend a lot of time and energy in keeping our rooms clean, tidy and comfortable for our guests as you can see from most of the other reviews and I am very disappointed that you found yours to be 'crummy'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

A comfortable pet friendly motel, with all the little extras when you've been on the road all day. Clean, & quite quiet too, easy walk to shops, & nice neat garden to give our dogs a little exercise. A little pricey for each dog but would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you, Jenny for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to see you and your dogs again.
Cheers!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Jenny was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean but bathroom needs updating. Bd was very comfy. Very noisy as motel is on the Bruce Highway and there is a lot of very heavy trucks. Cane trains are also noisy but it is what it is.

Room Tip: Not front room. Choose further down towards the back of motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hey Leigh!
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Yes, I have to agree that one or two of our bathrooms are in need of an update and we are on to that as we speak. The highway noise can be annoying for some but the cane trains have not yet been running. I think they are due to start the season off at the end of this month.
We hope to see you again in a short while and you can check out what we have been doing to the bathrooms!
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed one night in a pet friendly room at the Tramway and it had everything we needed. Friendly reception, quiet room, good shower and a comfortable bed. It was especially good because of the lovely grass areas all around for our dog to have a much needed roll on after long travel in the car :) Will definitely stop again if passing by.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tripster348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks very much Tripster348 for the comments. We look forward to you and your pets staying with us again whenever you are in the area.
Kind regards,
jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

After traveling all day it was wonderful to be able to book into a motel at the last minute. The room was clean the bed really comfortable, I would have no hesitation in recommend this place to stay for the weary traveler.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rita-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable room with a pleasant lawn area outside to sit and read in peace. Cheery owners were most welcoming.
The cane trains were running when we were there but that was more colourful than troublesome. They stopped running at dusk so we had a peaceful night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bevvygran2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the cane trains can be loud but we still enjoy watching them most of the time.
We look forward to seeing you when you are next on your travels!
Regards,
Ted & Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarina
30.8 km away
Paradise Lodge Motel
Paradise Lodge Motel
#10 of 34 in Mackay
41 reviews
10.7 km away
Sarina Beach Motel
Sarina Beach Motel
#2 of 2 in Sarina
68 reviews
30.1 km away
Country Plaza Motor Inn
Country Plaza Motor Inn
#11 of 34 in Mackay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
MAS Country Tandara Hotel Motel
0.9 km away
Sarina Motor Inn
Sarina Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Sarina
28 reviews
11.4 km away
Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tramway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tramway Motel

Address: 110 Broad St, Sarina, Queensland 4737, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sarina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarina
Price Range: $116 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tramway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 12 rooms including two self contained 2 bedroom units. All rooms have queen size beds, microwave, toaster, flat screen TV with Austar, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Breakfast and dinner available served to your room, pets by arrangement, saltwater swimming pool and a BBQ area. Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board are all standard inclusions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tramway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing