We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
26
23
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
23
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the owner bruce highway stay there again tea coffee long drive after a long day night's sleep bar fridge stayed one night cane pet beds microwave dog stop motel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017

we stopped there because we where tired from a long drive and it sort of looked OK from the road, the standard sort of Aussie Motel room was more crummy than others and little did we know that the friendly enough owner was giving a party for his mates till late a night just a few meters from our window. Also there was a car parked in our spot in front of our room and no attempt was made to get it moved until early morning when the owner had some very loud discussions again in front of our window. Not a pleasant stay

Room Tip: stay away from this place
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear arco27,
Firstly, apologies for the disruption on the night of your stay. I can assure you that is not a regular occurrence. My husband did have a mate over for the State of Origin football game but the majority that were here with us were other Motel guests. We do make a bit of a night of it and invite workers and guests that are staying alone up to watch the game with us over drinks and nibbles. I am sorry if they were a bit too loud - some of them are very passionate about their footy. I will be sure to inform guests before they check in on 21-6-17 and 12-7-17 that this will be happening again.
Apologies also if it was my husband that was being too loud the following morning as we try to be very aware in that regard and have on occasion had to remind other guests of this when they are packing up and leaving early. Regarding the parking bay outside your room being taken by another vehicle, when checking in, my husband stated (and I am not sure if this was to you or your partner) that there was a car in your bay and he would have it removed wherein the reply was that he was not to worry about it as it was not a problem and your car was to be parked in the next bay which was maybe a metre or so away?
We and our housekeeper take a lot of pride and spend a lot of time and energy in keeping our rooms clean, tidy and comfortable for our guests as you can see from most of the other reviews and I am very disappointed that you found yours to be 'crummy'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

A comfortable pet friendly motel, with all the little extras when you've been on the road all day. Clean, & quite quiet too, easy walk to shops, & nice neat garden to give our dogs a little exercise. A little pricey for each dog but would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Thank you, Jenny for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to see you and your dogs again.
Cheers!
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Jenny was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean but bathroom needs updating. Bd was very comfy. Very noisy as motel is on the Bruce Highway and there is a lot of very heavy trucks. Cane trains are also noisy but it is what it is.

Room Tip: Not front room. Choose further down towards the back of motel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Hey Leigh!
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Yes, I have to agree that one or two of our bathrooms are in need of an update and we are on to that as we speak. The highway noise can be annoying for some but the cane trains have not yet been running. I think they are due to start the season off at the end of this month.
We hope to see you again in a short while and you can check out what we have been doing to the bathrooms!
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We stayed one night in a pet friendly room at the Tramway and it had everything we needed. Friendly reception, quiet room, good shower and a comfortable bed. It was especially good because of the lovely grass areas all around for our dog to have a much needed roll on after long travel in the car :) Will definitely stop again if passing by.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tripster348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Thanks very much Tripster348 for the comments. We look forward to you and your pets staying with us again whenever you are in the area.
Kind regards,
jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

After traveling all day it was wonderful to be able to book into a motel at the last minute. The room was clean the bed really comfortable, I would have no hesitation in recommend this place to stay for the weary traveler.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rita-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramway110, Owner at Tramway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews