We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
17
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful ownersplatypus walknick's restaurantstayed herefree wifiwalking distancemicrowavewhistlestopvillagetablelandscafes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming, great little room for a stop over. Warm and cosy, aircon was great even for an olden day box. Bed was pretty hard but sleepable, loved the outside of the place as the cottage style look. Would come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank kellieejanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L, Owner at Yungaburra Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thankyou for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future next time you visit our little country town.
Rob & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

This motel is great value for money plus it's location in Yungburra makes access to Platypus viewing, shops and restaurants very easy as all are in walking distance. The room was large, clean and had a microwave, toaster and kettle. The view out over the range was very nice when sitting on the balcony. Rob the owner was very friendly and obliging. Highly recommend this great little motel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juliemE6249UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L, Owner at Yungaburra Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for all the remarks you made in your review. Always nice to have a guest focus on what our place has to really offer rather than some tiny problem. It is important to my wife and I that people leave our place happy to return or recommend to their friends.
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Nice country motel, easy walking distance to food and shops in Yungaburra and platypus walk. Good for doing business on the Tablelands, less than 15 mins from Atherton. Clean and friendly with microwave, hair dryer and iron

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L, Owner at Yungaburra Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hi Krista,
My wife and I are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay which is what we want all our guests to do. Hope to see you return one day.
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, located in the middle of beautiful village.Extra large rooms ,Super clean , comfortable everything you need. Plenty of cafes across the street & lovely walk around stream to view platypus Excellent value for money. Highly recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob L, Owner at Yungaburra Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

We are always happy to see an accurate view of a guest's stay here at our motel. Thank you very much for your comments, they are most appreciated. Cleanliness has always been a priority with us, even when I travel myself.
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Clean, quiet, reasonably comfortable and well equipped. Seems to have been recently refurbished. Very helpful owners.100 - 200m from shops and eateries. No free Wi-Fi. Very good value. Try the platypus walk 400m down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews