We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quorn to live”
other travellers have booked this property
Heritage listed, old SAVINGS BANK, unique, spacious, and comfortable  accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heritage listed, old SAVINGS BANK, unique, spacious, and comfortable  accommodation
The streetscape and front of the building Banking chamber - lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Heritage listed, old SAVINGS BANK, unique, spacious, and comfortable  accommodation
The streetscape and front of the building
Banking chamber - lounge and dining area
Banking chamber: kitchenette and dining
Old Managers Office: double queen bedroom located on the ground floor
Ground floor bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with queen sized bed
Upstairs bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom upstairs with shower and toilet
Upstairs balcony
Organic Figs grow on the fig tree in the back garden
The Powell Gardens located at end of First Street, and worth visiting
The Quorn and District War Memorial swimming pool. Open in warmer months
The picturesque Flinders Ranges
Sunset at Cradock, photo taken from the hotel front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quorn, Flinders Ranges, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg T
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quorn to live”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quorn is very quiet small town & this two story recycled bank is a standout in the main street. The top floor has a good large bathroom and two bedrooms, one with single beds. There is a lounge with tv & a balcony which is perfect for relaxing over a drink at days end. Downstairs also has a large bathroom, with a bath and shower. A large flat screen tv is on the wall and the lounges are perfectly ok. Generally the furniture is in keeping with the style of the house so there is no really modern furniture. Plenty of street or driveway parking without cover, and the backyard is a large pebbled safe place. We did have gas supply issues which were quickly fixed. The only down side was the tiny kitchen & facilities which made preparing a complex meal very hard. Close to Port Augusta but a drive to the Flinders Ranges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space for families/couples to separate.
Liked least: kitchen facilities & a bit too far from the Ranges
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
We appreciate your feedback, and you will be pleased to know we have added some more tools to the kitchen to use with the Microwave / Convection oven and two burner cooktop. As a unique heritage building the kitchenette is not a fully equipped kitchen like you would have at home, but we can offer the use of a BBQ, and the town has 4 pubs 3 of which have dining rooms and there are great cafes in our street, in the historic centre of town. We hope you might return one day to see the improvements we continue to make to this wonderful building.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rightloca...
Eden, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Historic Haven in the Flinders Ranges”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How lucky my husband, adult son and I felt that this historic dwelling was our place to relax and enjoy for 2 nights while by day we explored the majestic Flinders Ranges in May 2014! The spacious, comfortable and affordable living was a great haven for each of us to find our own space as well as come together, to walk to the pubs and the historic Pichi Richi Railway or explore by car the Flinders Ranges. What an unique opportunity to ponder and research the wealth of historic contribution of this building and the township by reading from the diverse library of books in this historic haven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character, size, affordability and location to explore the Flinders Ranges
Liked least: Kitchenette was tiny in relation to the overall spaciousness of the dwelling.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We appreciate your kind words and hope you may have the opportunity to visit The Savings Bank of South Australia - Old Quorn Branch and the magnificent Flinders Ranges again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizinaus
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Character Property”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely old building with some of its history still very visible. It has been a B&B and now a holiday let since being a bank so is well established.

Although clearly stated in the description,the one great let down is the lack of a fully fitted kitchen considering the size of the property and therefore the number of guests it can accomodate. You can get by with the combination oven,but should you have to? A proper freestanding cooker would make all the difference.
It is very well appointed in all other respects.

We did run out of bottled gas the night before departure so no hot water etc It was late, on a Saturday night and we didn't want the stress so we did not ring the owner. I suspect the gas bottles may be checked in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size,Location and Character
Liked least: Running out of bottled gas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thanks for your feedback which helps us to improve the property. A fully-appointed kitchen is planned for the future. We will put clear instructions for operation of gas bottle change-over switch on display.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing