We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Priceline
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$122
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$17
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
53
51
20
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
51
20
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast oysters older building pub food old world charm air conditioning hotel room great stay steak jetty bistro balcony basin toiletries curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Simply a lovely hotel in a great location. We stayed in a veranda room in the main building , nice and quiet and lovely views. All the staff were friendly and helpful, food was good, drinks were cold, we left with lasting memories.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BradkHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We booked only a couple of days before we travelled, and so the main hotel was booked out and we stayed in the attached motel. Our room was large and comfortable, with everything we needed. We had breakfast and dinner at the onsite restaurant, and the food was very good. There was a large menu to choose from and it was served by friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Stayed here for a work trip, no complaints!

Beds were comfortable, room and attached bathroom was clean, contains all the amenities you need and it felt safe.

The people are friendly and the pub is only steps away (I didn't experience any noise) and the food was nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

When passing through Streaky Bay we stayed at the Motel section of this lovely town hotel. Since our last visit here, the bathroom has been upgraded and is now modern clean and very usable, except maybe the water pressure in the shower could be better. We also ate here and found the meal to be of a high standard, in fact my wife commented that the seafood pasta dish she had was amongst the best she had ever had. The hotel has a good menu without being over pretentious and concentrates on local produce. The room was clean and quiet and we enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: They have a good range, ours was at the rear of the main building.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We went on a Sunday night and had the $20 roast - 3 courses. Minestrone soup could have been hotter, it was warm but ok, the roast was beef and pork with roast potatoes, we could then use the salad bar or the vegetables bar. Enjoyed this course as the meat was tender and plentiful, the potentates and extras very tasty. Sweets was chocolate mouse with cream. Good value. The pub itself was very comfortable and had a great “ feel” staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AussieCloggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews