We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-17
Priceline
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-17
Hotels.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$114
eDreamsUS$116
CheapTicketsUS$114
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
118
49
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
49
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary ice cream bbq area full size fridge pizza oven indoor pool and spa within walking distance the entire property games area outstanding accommodation dining table stayed nights self contained unit fully equipped kitchen longer stay eyre peninsula flat screen queen bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2021 via mobile

A great place to stay. Value for money. Comfortable rooms. Clean, Great service.
Even though a long way from Adelaide this motel is worth the drive. For those on the road a laundry the best we have come across. Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ih38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2021 via mobile

Over all streaky bay motel and villa is a nice place. Very spacious room. Awesome community and area! The rooms are very clean, and for a small town it was so great to relax at such a nice motel with everything you need in a self contained unit. To pick, Change the fluorescent lights and bed spreads, and on par with the latest furnished places.
Close to every everything! Can’t go wrong here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank wolfdrumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2020

I am really impressed with this motel. Arriving in a small town, one is never quite sure what to expect, but this motel is superb. We are given one of the rooms (not the villas), and park outside in normal motel fashion. But on opening the door, the room is huge, opening straight onto a fully equipped kitchen, and of course with the expected ensuite. The queen bed is tastefully decorated with matching bedspread and pillows, there is a dining table, and a very large flat screen TV. There is even a toaster! And complimentary ice creams! If I ever return to Streaky Bay, I will stay here.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2020

We tried the motel then the villa. The accomodation is excellent and immaculately clean. Facilities fabulous and the cleanest laundry I have ever seen. The staff were friendly and so helpful. We enjoyed this break in our ongoing travels in Australia.

Room tip: All the rooms are brilliant
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenwY2387YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2020 via mobile

I have stayed in most Streaky Accomodation over 40 years ,of work and leisure.I have never stayed in the villas before . I thought they were new, the maintenance is exemplary ,as is the service . Good parking areas and I thought the garden areas were aesthetically pleasing .
There is also a pool for non Covid times .... The property is just back from the beach and within very short walking distance from the Main shopping Street.
We stayed in one of the two bedroom villas which had comfortable beds . The kitchen area was well equipped .One bedroom had another TV .
We’ll definitely be back .
PS loved the complimentary ice creams

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank veronicac443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews