We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
CheapTicketsUS$93
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
152
145
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
152
145
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park powered site camp kitchen waters edge great park fish cleaning take away standard cabin grey nomads stayed nights beautiful town king george laundry facilities town centre games room camper trailer per night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 362 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

last time we stayed in a Superior Waterfront Studio which was terrific, All the amenities you could possibly want & super clean. Have also stayed in the cheaper standard cabins which are also fine. Great efficient service

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

A lovely quiet location. We scored a waterside powered site.

Sadly I still don’t enjoy tidal locations. You either have water. Or you have a sand bar. This location was new to our family and we had great visions of swimming from our site.

Unfortunately this isn’t the case. With s mix of the fear of stepping on Razor fish and the lack of water it made it a visually only perfect location.

All amenities and staff were fabulous.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank teamCaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2018

great people , lovely park, the views were great, easy drive to everything including the lookouts. great tourist drive. Streaky bay very small township but that's what we like. the park welcomes dogs and plenty of erea's to wlk them which is always a bonus plus of leash on the beach.

Room tip: sorry stayed in the van. but cabins available and there was a sn mall cafe attatched to the park very nice.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 835cdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

What a great little park. Clean amenities. Large sites. Waterfront and a short walk to town. Kiosk/cafe on site..... pizza, fish/chips, burgers etc. very close to the tourist loops that offer some great sight seeing. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank karenmiller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The cabin was disappointing for a Discovery Park - old and grubby, but outdone by the beautiful location. What was very disappointing however, and what remains in the memory, is the grumpy reception. We chose Discovery Parks on this trip based on experience of friendly staff. This was the case when we phoned to inquire on the morning of 6 October, however upon arrival later that day, the person on reception (name badge missing) was curt, brusque and overtly unfriendly - and all we'd done was enter Reception, say hi and that we had a booking. She was folding sheets at the time so maybe on lunchtime relief but this person should not be checking guests in if she is irritated by customers arriving before check-in time and interrupting her laundry duties. I note there is a new van park in Streaky Bay with good customer service reviews - we'll be trying that one next time - absurd to be greeted in any way other than with warmth and friendliness.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SkiratSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews