We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
148
144
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
144
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan park powered site camp kitchen waters edge great park fish cleaning take away standard cabin grey nomads stayed nights beautiful town king george laundry facilities town centre games room camper trailer per night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 357 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2021

Staying in the brick cabins so it’s a bit of a change to the caravan. We are loving our stay and have no complaints. Our cabin is very clean and comfortable we are very happy with it and we find all the staff very friendly and our stay here couldn’t be better

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Happypeople222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2021 via mobile

Stayed recently in one of the beach front deluxe cabins and it was was superb. Spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The location on the Bay is nothing short of spectacular. Park staff were so friendly especially the lovely ladies in the office.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2021

G'day Patricia, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay and taking the time to leave your kind words. We're thrilled to read you loved your time with us and especially enjoyed our awesome beachfront cabin. It's great to have everything you need in one spot when holidaying. We hope to welcome you back to our park soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2021 via mobile

$139 for a foreshore site for 2 nights! OMG what do you get for that? Someone turns your bed down and leaves a chocolate?
Tides that go out and leave no water, so not a foreshore just a big sand flat.
Narrow roads making it extremely difficult to reverse a camper trailer let alone a caravan.
Crammed in like sardines.
Sites packed down so hard you can't even get a tent peg in
Amenities with the usual poor quality cheap fittings in showers that are broken or not fit for purpose.
Useless staff.
Never again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TOOR1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2021

Hi TOOR1663, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore. We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your time with us in park. It is peak season which is why our prices are a little higher than usual and the reason it was so busy during your visit. We do help our guests with navigating the road ways, so if you ever need a hand at any of our parks with maneuvering into your designated site, please let one of our team members know. We'll be sure to follow up your maintenance troubles with our ablution blocks. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2020

Don't even bother with the unpowered sites. They are located in a terrible location with a horrible surface. They made no effort to create a comfortable area to pitch your tent. You would be better off bush camping. The toilets were dirty and smelly and had not been maintained. A lot of the facilities were dated. Will not be going back, much better Camp sites along the EP and cheaper too!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kitdonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2021

G’day Kitdonohue, thanks for taking 5 to leave your comments and staying with us at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay. We’re sorry to read you found our unpowered sites not up to scratch. Please know we’ll pass your feedback on to our management team. We hope to welcome you back in a cabin or waterfront powered site so you get to enjoy the beauty of our park. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2020

We stayed at the park using a powered site for 5 nights. The sites are spacious and have trees which provide some shade. Sites are right on the water’s edge which offer some amazing views. Unfortunately, the amenities were a huge let down. The toilets and showers were filthy. There were spiders, dead insects and spider webs all over the ceiling and window seals. Under the shower cubicles you could also see mold which was not very pleasant. I understand that the park are planning to renovate very soon but the amenities should be kept clean for guests. Whilst on my 5-night stay there was no hot water so I was forced to have cold showers throughout my stay which was extremely disappointing. If you do decide to stay in the park or are visiting Streaky Bay make sure you visit the little kiosk which is located in the park. It’s a family owned business and does the best fish and chips. Overall disappointing and I probably wont return.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish_Dod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Streaky Bay Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2020

Hi Hamish_Dod, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to read there were some troubles with cleanliness during your stay with us. We've spoken with management and can confirm a thorough clean is being completed daily, but unfortunately it seems some spots have been missed. We'll be sure to speak with our housekeeping team about this. Please know it is spider season and we're doing our best to stay on top of cleaning up spiderwebs as we go. We are glad you loved your site by the water regardless. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews