We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to spend a few hours

Took my grand daughter and we both loved it. Very informative and knowledgeable guides. Would... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Margie U
Personalized tour and knowledgeable guide

In contrast to what many people are saying, we managed to see penguins in Granite Island in this... read more

Reviewed February 4, 2018
Ernest T
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Victor Harbor
from US$29.08
More Info
from US$43.62
More Info
from US$47.26
More Info
from US$35.63
More Info
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
46
32
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
32
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penguin tour fairy penguins cold night granite island few hours volunteers feed waddled steve creatures insight activity jetty
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 112 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

If you are staying in Victor Harbor with the kids you should visit the place! Little penguins are very cute and kids love to see them! There are not so many organised places in Australia were you can enjoy these creatures in their natural habitat.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank nosimonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable and informative evening with Steve from the Granite Island Penguin Centre.
We saw a number of penguins plus a Long Nosed Seal and Dolphins chasing fish and squid.
Highly recommended and not to be missed when you are in Victor Harbor.

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

A fantastic and informative tour and we did see penguins :) These little guys were so cute and we excitedly watched the adult fairy penguins waddle back to their young to feed them.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Sally640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

We thought during the holidays we would take the kids (4&5) for a tour and spend the night in Victor. This tour was quite dissapointing only seeing one penguin arrive on the night, unfortunatly for the colony of fairy penguins there are only a few left and some nights they dont see any arrive. I think its time that they stopped offering tours becuase the $40 for the family pass could be much better spent plus we paid for 2 lunches, dinner and breakfast because we based the trip around this tour.

Date of experience: January 2017
3  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The centre has closed but you can do the night time tours with the parks service. Book at the Information Centre opposite the tramway. The lovely ladies there were very helpful in booking us into the tour. The little penguins come out at night so take a very warm jacket. So cute.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank TimJ213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews