We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Percy's”

Percy's on Playford
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Whyalla
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 26, 2017

The Alexander fell in a big hole some years back so I would stay elsewhere when I came up for work. Happy to say it has recovered and we had two great meals there last week. Try the fillet mignon, it just melts in the mouth, also try the sea food platter. Not an extensive winelist but you can find something you will like. Good service by the hard working Aimee.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thegrayghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thanks for the review and yes the standard dropped for a short period when I sold the business a few years ago but as you saw i have been investing a lot of capital into the business and its facilities even in hard times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Celebrated my mothers 70th birthday at Percy's on Playford, the staff were friendly and attentive and the meals fantastic at a great price. The restaurant has a beautiful feel and we will definitely be back.

Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you for a nice review which has been passed onto staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

good food, pleasant place to eat. management were good. casual atmosphere even though they have table cloths.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

thanks for the great review jenny look forward to next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We have dined here on a couple of occasions recently and found the food to be excellent, the tobacco and lime oysters are great. Good menu, good staff and very good Irish coffees. Looking for a good meal this place is worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Andrew for the nice review, sorry for the delay to respond as missed this one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We had dinner here last week and were surprised by the amount of work that has been going on. Craig has certainly been busy - watch this space, I won't take away his thunder but shortly we should see some announcements.
Food was great by the way!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrissyK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thanks for the review and yes I always am thinking about ways to spend money on improving customer experiences and facility upgrades but will have to wait a bit longer for announcements of next improvement as will need council approval for this one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Percy's on Playford also viewed

Whyalla, South Australia
 
Whyalla, South Australia
Whyalla, South Australia
 
Whyalla, South Australia
Whyalla, South Australia
 

Been to Percy's on Playford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing