We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Percy's on Playford
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Whyalla
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I was in Whyalla on a quick trip for work. I was staying at the attached motel and didn't want to drive any where. The food was excellent and there was no problem in catering for a food allergy. I can recommend the fish.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denine2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thanks for review look forward to seeing on next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017

The chicken roulade was very good. The price included the cooked veg so it was a reasonable meal for a reasonable price. Likely to use Percy's when next visiting Whyalla.

Thank BitterHops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Well we will have to improve on just a good option with our new menu starting in mon 24th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

The Alexander fell in a big hole some years back so I would stay elsewhere when I came up for work. Happy to say it has recovered and we had two great meals there last week. Try the fillet mignon, it just melts in the mouth, also try the sea food platter. Not an extensive winelist but you can find something you will like. Good service by the hard working Aimee.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thegrayghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thanks for the review and yes the standard dropped for a short period when I sold the business a few years ago but as you saw i have been investing a lot of capital into the business and its facilities even in hard times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Celebrated my mothers 70th birthday at Percy's on Playford, the staff were friendly and attentive and the meals fantastic at a great price. The restaurant has a beautiful feel and we will definitely be back.

Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you for a nice review which has been passed onto staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

good food, pleasant place to eat. management were good. casual atmosphere even though they have table cloths.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at Percy's on Playford, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

thanks for the great review jenny look forward to next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Percy's on Playford also viewed

Whyalla, South Australia
 
Whyalla, South Australia
Whyalla, South Australia
 
Whyalla, South Australia
Whyalla, South Australia
 

Been to Percy's on Playford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing