We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beavercreek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This hotel, the entire area seems new. Everything was clean. Courtyards are always delightful, and this was no exception. (although the beds were excessively firm). Located near tons of restaurants and shopping. After a long day at the nearby Air Force Museum, this was delightful. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: as always, I requested high floor, away from elevators and ice machine. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night passing through Dayton. The hotel was nice and our room was good. The kids enjoyed the pool and it is very close to a variety of food offerings. I do wish Courtyard had a free breakfast like Fairfield and Hampton. It is located in a nicer, but commercial part of town. The roads in Dayton are very confusing so it was easy to get turned around. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Let us know next time as we do try to offer room packages that include breakfast in our Bistro as well as rate that do not. We'll look forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for one night only. The hotel was completely sold out and we got upgrade which was great. Except our room smelled like mildew and the carpet was kinda wet. I am not sure what happen prior to our visit in this room. It was a shame it would have been a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We appreciate that you let us know about the room. Your upgrade was to a great room we have at the property and we want to be sure we are attending to any potential issues as this is certainly something not typical. We strive for perfection and will work to ensure your next stay will be perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This Courtyard is nicely located if you want to visit the National Museum of the US Airforce, and is conveniently located to Mall on Fairfield Commons Blvd, and close to some very nice restuarants. The service staff are excellent. Being form Australia I have never experienced a Tornado, and it just so happens that one passed thru Beavercreek close to the hotel. The front dest staff were very good at explaining what was happening and what we needed to do as we were all confined to the ground floor lobby/reception/bar area as the threat of the Tornado became more real. The hotel was clean and tidy and the girl on the bar was energetic and happy to have a conversation. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Its in a nice quiet area so all rooms should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear our staff was helpful in what I am sure could have been a very stressful situation.
Again, we appreciate your recommendation.
Aletha Dillinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My husband and I were visiting our son at college and stayed at the Courtyard. We arrived around 4pm and our room was ready, check-in was easy. The staff was very friendly. The lobby is connected to the bar/restaurant and it is inviting, not noisy. Complimentary newspapers were appreciated! The king room was spacious and overlooked the mall across the street. The room was updated and very clean. One nice feature was that our room had a balcony with a table and chairs for which you could sit outside. It was a warm, spring day so we did take advantage of that! We weren't in the hotel long, so did not check out the pool, exercise room, or other amenities. The hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast, but they do have a breakfast bar and you can order from the menu. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants (within walking distance), and it is also easy access to the freeway (I-675). We enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard again and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 2niagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our Courtyard, Beavercreek while visiting your son! We'll look forward to seeing you on your next college visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

A friend and I were coming to Beavercreek to visit the USAF Museum and we chose to stay at the Courtyard Dayton. Our room was 209 and it was well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. There were many places to plug in your electronics and the free WIFI was strong and a coffee maker and fridge were appreciated. The one thing that I can complain about is the walls and ceiling are thin. You can hear conversations in the room next door and when someone walks in the room above it sounded like a herd of water buffalo at the local water hole.
The hotel is in the midst of a large mall complex with many food choices available, this is good because no complementary breakfast provided. They hotel staff is happy to tell you that there is a Starbucks in the lobby, that is only good if you like their coffee. Not something I crave. The room rate was a little expensive for what you get, there is a pool and exercise room but most wouldn't be inclined to use it. I would have been much more happy with something to eat before venturing out for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This appeared to be a newer property located on a mall. There are lots of chain restaurants near by, but also some very good mom and pop places too (I found fantastic Thai and Colombian food).

This location sports the courtyard bar/lounge area instead of the breakfast buffet at some other hotels. That's not to my liking, but the upside was lattes and decent snack food later in the day. Overall I felt the lobby space was small.

It was a good 20-30 min drive from Dayton airport, so be prepared.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank TXTBOOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! This area definitely is great for local and chain restaurants. We'll look forward to your next visit to the Beavercreek area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beavercreek
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton Beavercreek
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairborn South, OH
13.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 2777 Fairfield Commons Blvd, Beavercreek, OH 45431-3777
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beavercreek
Price Range: C$143 - C$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek is located minutes from downtown Dayton and The University of Dayton. We are also conveniently located within a mile from the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Wright State University, and The National Center for Medical Readiness- Calamityville. With our refined, contemporary decor, a well-appointed fitness center , and indoor pool and whirlpool, your stay at Courtyard Beavercreek Dayton is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Dayton area hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails and Starbuck's beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Courtyard Beavercreek
Beavercreek Courtyard
Beavercreek Marriott
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing