We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for Privacy and Romance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donna's Premier Lodging
Ranked #1 of 11 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parma, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place for Privacy and Romance!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband and I have visited Donna's Premier Lodging at least 5 times over the past 5 years. Donna and her staff are very welcoming and I always feel taken care of, whether I'm calling and inquiring about dates or checking in for another amazing weekend. The cabins are always meticulously clean, warm and inviting. The bedding is luxurious, the towels are heavenly (soft and they smell amazing!!!), and everything is very cozy. My husband and I are giddy for weeks leading up to another trip to Donna's. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy one another's company. Excellent for birthdays, anniversaries, milestones or any other reason (heck, just make one up!) You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We love the Chalets, the Cedar Log Cabins, and the Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferGal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    14
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
282
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudonville, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

my husband and I just came home from a BEAUTIFUL weekend in RTS cabin. the beauty of the cabin and how EXTREMELY clean it is!! the breakfast delivery i highly recommend it was HOT both days and very good..and we didn't have to go out and wait in line anywhere to eat! ++ for that!! I am already looking forward to someday going back!! The overnight/weekend rentals in our town could really learn from how WELL RUN and CLEAN DONNA's is !! thank you for the beautiful memory and to my mom and husband for this Christmas gift we finally got to use :-)
Steve & Linda

Room Tip: check the fb page for pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

If you desire a up tempo, exciting weekend, Ohio’s Amish Country is probably not the destination for you ; as far as we could discover, there’s only one sports bar in the entirety of Holmes county, and they seem to roll up the (sometimes wooden) sidewalks soon after dark. But, if what you want is a quiet, romantic retreat, Donna’s is the place for you. Privacy is not only offered, but practically demanded.

We spent a weekend there in Villa #1, and were delighted with the comfortable sofa facing the gas fireplace, the small kitchenette with all you needed, and the loft up the stairs with the high, comfortable bed and the lovely heart-shaped Jacuzzi; bring your own candles, Donna’s supplies the bubble bath.

Come equipped with whatever you need to eat or drink - cheese, wine, appetizers, chocolate – for the nearest grocery store is south of Millersburg, eight miles distant. In decent weather, you could sit on a small veranda off the bedroom, or grill on your own private patio. On our final morning, we ordered the Hot Country Breakfast, and we won’t be doing that again. It’s not that the food wasn’t well prepared or appetizing, but the hot items simply couldn’t stay warm through the delivery process.

The property has a loose accumulation of various types of cottages, villas and suites, all only a block from the main street of Berlin. In addition to our villa, we also peeked into a cottage, which had all the amenities of our villa without the loft – whereas we seemed to have different ‘rooms’, the suite seemed to have been squished into a single floor plan. For an extra $30 per night, we’ll choose the villa, but would not be disappointed with a cottage. We also drove the mile or more to the circle containing the chalets and looked into one; for our desires the chalet was actually a little large and had a more rustic motif.

For staying there, the property deserves a rating of 5; we already have reservations to return. But we had a bit of a problem that drops it to a 4. My companion left her cell-phone charger in the room, and multiple calls the next two days had to be made to even get someone to admit it was in their possession, then take a credit card for the shipment to us. I’ve stayed in plenty of places that charge less for a room, and when things are forgotten they usually send the forgotten item back for free with a note that says, “Thanks for staying.” However, the person who was taking care of the problem (not Donna herself,) was less than pleasant about it, and we were charged $5 shipping and handling for something that cost them $1.29 in postage.

We’ll be going back, and we suggest you head there as well. Just don’t forget anything when you check out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Donna's 3 times now and let me tell you words cannot describe how hard the staff will work to make sure you have an unbelievable experience. Highly reccommend the cedar cabins and you have to treat yourself to the country breakfast delivered to your door. This is phenominal.. Plenty of shopping,tours and other things to do or your can just relax enjoy your cabin and enjoy some quiet time. If you want to learn about the amish family and culture visit yoders amish home and take the tour it is worth checking out. But again I can not say enough about Donna and her staff they are outstanding and if you are looking for a fantastic getaway then they get my highest reccomendation. And by the way we have our anniversary trip booked for this year!!

Room Tip: If you have any questions about which accomodation to select ask when reserving your stay staff will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We booked a last minute weekend getaway at the Romancing The Stone cabin- what an amazing place to stay! We had a fantastic time! Romantic, serene, clean- I only wish we could have stayed longer. Everything about it was perfect! Would recommend to anyone looking to book a romantic trip, whether you enjoy Amish Country or not.....well worth the trip!

Room Tip: call ahead & try to get last minute deals- you get a better price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama2madi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Just back from a one night stay at Donna's. This was our second stay there, last time in a villa this time in a cottage. Both stays were excellent, no problems. Cottage is one great room whereas the villa is two floors. The same great service and value for your money. Next time we will try a cabin.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speers, PA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This was our fifth visit to Donna's and we absolutely love it! We knew we wanted to celebrate our 25th anniversary here and we did the weekend of December 16-18. The place is cozy and always super clean. We have stayed in the villas and the cottages and we prefer the cottages. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and a special treat for our anniversary celebration. We enjoy walking the town of Berlin and visiting the shops but we really enjoy browsing through the Berlin Village Antique Mall.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyofpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
2.0 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
737 reviews
0.5 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.4 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
249 reviews
6.3 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
311 reviews
1.9 km away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 11 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna's Premier Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna's Premier Lodging

Property: Donna's Premier Lodging
Address: East Street, PO Box 307, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Donna's Premier Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance is always in the air at Donna's Premier Lodging, where luxurious accommodations nestled in Berlin, Ohio, have set the gold standard for lodging. Stunning stone and wood fireplaces, bubbling two person Jacuzzis, beautifully landscaping grounds and wooded settings, and cascading waterfalls-both outdoors and indoors--provide the perfect setting for love. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Donna`s Premier Lodging Hotel Berlin
Donnas Premier Lodging
Donna's Premier Lodging Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing