We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
71
96
70
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
96
70
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza bob evans breakfast buffet is indoor pool the wi fi king bed an older hotel front desk staff beds were comfortable comfortable stay off the highway cincinnati area atrium
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 303 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

You will be very comfortable at this hotel. Plenty of spacious rooms. Our King Suite would be great got extended stay. We loved the new carpet and tile. Room was air conditioned when we arrived.Staff ver handsomelyndressed friendly and helpful. The pool is large with lots of seating. Gorgeous huge trees in the atrium . The water was absolutely super clean and nice warm heated temperature. Pool towels nearly stacked! Loved that they have a bar and restaurant. But if you prefer Bob Evans is within walking distance. The rooms are large. Sink in room w microwave and mini fridge. Nice furniture. Safe area not far from airport.! Love this hotel. Will be back when traveling north. Much to do and your in Cincinnati too. Good job housekeeping staff! Thanks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GGGoebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie A, Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello GGGoebel,
WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We want every single customer that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in more ways that we could have ever imagined. It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to confirm that we are heading in the right direction.

Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you!

Warm Regards,
Jamie Sue, Quality Hotel Blue Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stayed here for a Cincinnati baseball tournament in June. We were supposed to have a group rate but paid more for the room than others that were staying that weekend. I called two nights before to make sure everything was in order. The room was originally in my husband's name and I had to change it to mine. When I spoke with Robert, he told me that we had two rooms reserved and asked me if I wanted to cancel one so we wouldn't be charged. I assured him that we only wanted one room and for him to do whatever he needed so we weren't charged for more. He sent me a cancellation and said that everything was good to go for my stay. We arrived at the hotel right at 3 to check in. We had a reservation for a king, pullout suite with microwave and mini fridge. The very nice lady at the front desk informed us that our reservation had been cancelled and we did not have one now. I explained the call with Robert and she said she'd take care of it. We ended up on a completely different floor from our group. Single king with no fridge. We decided to just deal with it when we got back from our first game. Upon returning at 1030pm from games, I realized that we could not get onto the wifi from our room. My son has summer school homework so that was not going to work. I called the front desk and got Larry. Larry came up to try and help me get our devices connected. He was SUPER nice and patient. We couldn't get the devices working no matter what we did. I explained my frustrations from the moment we got there. He said, "Oh THAT won't work! I'm going to take care of you." He ended up getting us a room with working wifi and the suite that we had originally reserved. He really was the best!! He even gave us a few bottles of water for our fridge. EXCELLENT SAVE LARRY!! The king bed wasn't bad but the pullout was missing a bunch of springs and was really uncomfortable. The room was very clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was fine. Nothing fancy but as expected for the price. The gym was well stocked with equipment all in working order. The pool area was clean and nice. Mark in the bar was very personable and made great drinks. There are a lot of drive-able food places and even a few within walking distance as well. It's right off the highway. The hotel was nice for the price. The staff was the kicker. We would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicksm0mmy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear nicksmOmmy27,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash. Larry is fabulous!! Please to read that he was able to take care of any issues you experienced. Hope to see you again soon. Best - Danny Hill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Hotel was clean and affordable. I was worried due to some reviews. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Room doors are a bit loud when closing. We heard our neighbor's door all night. Would recommend hotel change to slow close doors. Hotel breakfast is not good. Eggs are terrible. They must be instant as nature did not create that. Half an hour before breakfast ended and worker would not bring out any more food. Several families were scraping the bottom of the food containers. OJ is more water than juice. Two burnt sausage patties left in container for several families to split. Only decent breakfast item are the waffles. Pool is good size and varies from 3-5 feet in depth. No hot tub. They were going through a lot of towels, so we went to the front desk and someone came and filled the towels but they were gone again almost immediately. All staff we encountered (except breakfast guy- not outright rude, just curt) were friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you don't want to stay in downtown Cincinnati. We were close to everything and didn't have the noise of downtown. BP gas station and several restaurants close by. Front desk provided menus and recommended a couple of pizza places that delivered when we arrived. I would stay in this hotel again (but would eat breakfast at the Bob Evan's next door.)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathsuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear mathsuks,
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash. I apologize that our breakfast was not replenished as it should have been. We are taking corrective measures to be sure that this does not happen again. We were very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and affordable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

stayed here memorial weekend for a family trip to Kings Island, front desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful, hotel is nice and clean with a good breakfast, our room was clean and freshly painted!! we will defiantly stay here agai

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank llmarion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear llmarion:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comments about your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash. We were all pleased to read that the front desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed a good breakfast with a clean room. Hope to see you again soon. Regards - Danny O. Hill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I reserved this hotel on Priceline Express deals where it was rated 3 1/2 stars and was quite concerned when I read some of the reviews here. My concerns were unjustified as the hotel was very nice, clean and certainly a very good value. The beds were comfortable, rooms were updated, staff very friendly and the breakfast was good! The atrium type layout with the pool and dining room in the courtyard is of a certain era but it is well kept and clean. We were in Cincy to do some sightseeing and the hotel’s proximity to I71 made traveling around the city a breeze. There is an excellent Japanese restaurant within walking distance. Would book this hotel on another trip to the area!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Connie G,
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and and that the staff was very friendly. Hope to see you again soon. Regards-Danny O. Hill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews