We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
254
109
50
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
109
50
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception front desk free drinks and snacks potato chips blu restaurant complimentary breakfast was very good made to order omelets pretzels excellent hotel lounge area internet service the entire staff recommend this hotel the hotel staff nice property soccer tournament stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 452 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This has to be one of the largest (in size) Embassy Suites I have been to. We frequent this brand for the extra space and the breakfast. Even though there were many functions/activities going on at this location at night the hotel was quiet and offered a relaxing nights sleep. Great location and amenities, the room cleanliness (door backs and light switches) can use a little attention but other than that I would say it was a great stay and value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ronaldjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Large suites that are nicely furnished. The staff is great and the breakfast is plentiful. The managers reception is s little lame, pretzels, chips and nachos. Could use some hot options. Good selection on alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mlbrjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Embassy Suites Blue Ash. We believe your review is spot on when it comes to the staff and recently upgraded furnishings at the property. We are very proud of our hotel and our community and do our best to make every visit unique. Unfortunately, your comment about hot foods at the manager's reception is dictated by the Embassy brand and we are currently unable to offer and hot offerings at the reception. We redesigned our restaurant menu to have appetizers that would compliment the evening reception as a very affordable option. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Greater Cincinnati area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Cons:
- very uncomfortable bed
- many broken items in room ( shower, lights, plugs).
- when it rained the ceiling through the entire hotel leaked, the lobby, bar, etc. we’re wet.
-slowest elevator ever!! Stay on first floor
- food was terrible
-pool full of scum

Pros:
- breakfast buffet was ok and the wait staff were really nice.

Stay someplace else. I was supposed to stay 5 nights and checked out after 2. I probably could have put up with the annoyances but the mattress was terrible. Even for a 3 star hotel this place feels dirty.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We apologize for the inconveniences you experiences while in the Cincinnati area. We are having work done on the roof and unfortunately fell upon a few bad weather days that caused a few issues around the hotel.

As for the other issues, we wish you would have made the hotel aware during your stay so we could see these items first hand. I think for readers looking at these reviews, you will find reviews to the contrary throughout our profile and this isn't what one would find regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Great hotel and usually good rates too. Top notch service. What's not to love about a nice room, complimentary evening snacks and drinks, and an incredible breakfast. Parking could be better but a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Room was very clean and quiet. Major storms in the area but we heard nothing. Evening snacks were great, breakfast was exceptional. Made to order omlets. Buffet well stocked and maintained. Old style hotel with large open antrium but noise did not carry to rooms.
Staff helpful and curtious. Electronic key not worth the effort unless onse looese their card.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrld_tvler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you for your very nice review of your stay at the Embassy Suites Blue Ash. I know the storms that came through during your stay, and it speaks volumes that the noise did not carry into the rooms. This is a great building and is filled with the best staff in the area. We hope you can come back during better weather and enjoy what Cincinnati has to offer!! Thank you, again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews