We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with very reasonable pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with very reasonable pricing”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The only drawback is something in common with all IHG hotels, check in is at 4pm... But even though I arrived around 1pm, I only waited 5 minutes until they found a clean room and transferred me!

This is exactly the kind of service I'd expect from a hotel that cares about it's customers. After checking in, I was received by a very large, clean and comfortable room with a king-size bed, kitchen area and bathroom that included a bath-tub.

The service was friendly all along, including a breakfast that was better than others I've had at much more expensive hotels. They even had doughnuts there.

Last, and not least, the excellent service, large & comfy room and good breakfast comes at a price that is totally affordable.

I'm definitely staying there again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The King suite is a nice upgrade from the normal king room, for a very small price increase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear TBark,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating of our property and most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your comments on our property and staff are greatly appreciated. I look forward to sharing it with the staff.

We strive very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a great stay. It is always wonderful to hear a response from a guest that encourages us to keep up the good work. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    32
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
28
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I have been away from my home for 8 weeks training for a new job. I have been at the Centerville, OH Holiday Inn Express for 5 of those 8 weeks. I have to say that this is one of the BEST run hotels I have ever been in. I have met almost all of the staff and they are top notch. I actually feel as if I am at home. The front desk staff is wonderfull, friendly and courteous. (Jennifer, Josh, Tammy and Tosha) The housekeeping staff is thurough and profecient. The GM (Don Wald) is personable and willing to talk to you about any concerns. The Sales Manager, Sonya, is so vibrant and bubbly, anyone needing anything for your accomedation needs, she's the woman to go to. I love it here and have grown quite attached to my second family. Centerville Ohio has a great asset with this staff, keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor, near the breakfast area and all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Michael,
We so enjoyed having you stay with us. Thank you very much for the kind comments, we greatly appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share with the staff. As you said you did become part of the family and you will be missed.

Congratulations, on the final completion of your training. We wish you much success in your new position. If your travels should ever bring you back to the Dayton OH area.... we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Business brought me to Centerville, Ohio, and I was looking for a quiet, clean and comfortable hotel room, and I found it at this Holiday Inn Express. My experince with Holiday Inn Express hotels in the Midwest has been favorable. This hotel is located about a quarter mile from the highway, and probably less than five miles from downtown Centerville. It is tucked back in the corner of a site that includes commercial businesses, so if you are looking for a hotel with a view, this isn't it. I couldn't car less about the view.

The grounds are not special, but they are clean and well kept, as it the hotel itself. This was actually my second stay at this hotel, which says something about its condition and value. The rooms are not special except that they contain everything a business traveler could want, including a comfortable bed, comfortable seating, a desk, free wireless internet connection, and a mini-fridge.The fridge is important to me because I like to keep chilled bottled water in the room.

For my second stay, my room was located on the first floor next to the breakfast area, which I thought might pose a problem; but my concerns were unfounded. This hotel is quiet.

Speaking of the breakfast, which is complimentary, it is just okay. It is far better than some of the other complimentary breakfasts that I have had, but not the best. The eggs were tastless, but they had a pretty good selection of food items. The breakfast area is somewhat small.

The hotel staff were polite and professional.

I would definately stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: I generally like rooms on the first floor away from the lobby to avoid waiting for and riding slow e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I haven't been a fan of Holiday Inn Properties, so this was a very pleasant surprise.
We had 7 couples from the Class of '56 Van Wert High School in town for a small
reunion of sorts. We have done this every year (for forever it seems), in TN, KY, OH,
GA, SC etc.,and have stayed at some Upscale Big Name locations, this may surprise
you, but none were any better than this HI Express in Centerville. Rooms very clean
and comfortable, morning breakfast was substantial, cost very good. Staff very professional. Close to good restaurants and the Air Force Museum which is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 330, very quiet. Rooms near elevator and ice machine would have been a distraction t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We were moving daughter to Dayton and need a place to crash late on Thursday night. Manager got us a room w/late arrival discount and Priority Club discount. TV did not work in room , but he personally tried to help and moved us without problem.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muddy630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was lovely! Convenient location, comfortable room and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

After driving 11 hours from North Jersey to the edge of Ohio, we were anxious to reach our destination. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the desk clerk was upon our arrival. She not only quickly proceesed our reservation, but also made recommendations for local eats and churches (we stayed over Easter weekend).

The room was clean, and a real deal at the price. A flat screen TV, numerous pillows, and a comfy chair & ottoman were only some of the amenities. Everything was very clean.

Not sure if I'll visit this area of Ohio again, but if I am I would stay here in a flash.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
21.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville
Address: 5655 Wilmington Pike, Centerville, OH 45459-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Centerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Centerville is centrally located to the diverse and unique places you want to be! Prepare to be treated like family the moment you arrive! From the attention you receive upon check-in to the moment you depart, we will pamper you in our newly renovated property. We boast a beautiful and clean non-smoking / non pet facility, except of course service animals. Situated in warm & cheerful Centerville just off I-675, this premium accommodation promises exceptional service and unbeatable hospitality. We are just one exit away from The Green, a quaint outdoor shopping village with casual and upscale dining, comedy clubs and all your favorite stores. A few exits south is the Dayton Mall, the area's largest indoor shopping mall. We are also conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Dayton, Dayton Convention Center, U.D. Arena, Fifth Third Field, the home of the Dayton Dragons! If it's entertainment, art galleries, restaurants and live music you're after, then The Oregon District, Dayton Art Institute, and Cox Arboretum are for you. We are also minutes away from Hollywood Gaming and Raceway, Fraze Pavilion and the state's most visited attraction, The National Museum of the U.S Air Force, which is the world's largest military aviation museum. Features you will enjoy: free Wi-Fi, year-round indoor pool and jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, fresh clean rooms. You will start you day with our excellent hot breakfast where you can indulge in our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls, hot pancakes, eggs, sausage and more! We also offer on-site laundry facility, ample parking, and a staff whose only purpose is to make you wish you never have to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, IHG, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dayton-Centerville Hotel Centerville
Holiday Inn Express Centerville
Holiday Inn Centerville
Centerville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton-Centerville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing