We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
271
274
111
48
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
274
111
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john loas cleveland clinic driver john free trolley the theater district wolstein center yogurt free breakfast special rate shuttle driver front desk staff free shuttle service an older hotel breakfast bar per night the hotel offers progressive field
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 757 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stayed at the Comfort Inn when we went to Cleveland to visit the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The bed was comfy and the staff very helpful.............not only did they direct us to an excellent Italian restaurant for dinner, the van driver, Wendell, offered to take us to the restaurant and pick us up when we were ready to return. It was so nice for a couple of single women to not have to wander around by ourselves in an unfamiliar city!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Jean H,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our bed and that you have rated our hospitality and
accommodations so highly! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very
pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

I can't say enough good thing about staying at this hotel. The front desk staff was so kind and caring. I stayed here for 8 day when my husband has heart surgery. They give you a special rate if your love one is staying at the clinic. Parking is free and the breakfast was fresh. And the drivers for the shuttle where great. We has John ,Adam and Wendal. They went above and beyond to get everyone to and from Cleveland clinic. Thank you for a great place to stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Lisa R,

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service of Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully on less stressful terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The room were clean and very well taken care of. The women that cared for the room were so kind and friendly. The staff was over the top with kindness. Morning breakfast was alway good and girls stayed on top of keeping the food fresh. The men who drove the shuttle vans to the hospital were not only friendly but that cared about how everyone was doing. I would come back here for sure.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has good view of the city. Side of hotel shows the college and part of city.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andiecb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Andiecb14,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We stayed at Comfort INN Downtown while receiving treatment at Cleveland Clinic. John Loas Driver was fantastic. He was courteous, funny and knowledgeable about the area. The front office staff went out of their way to be helpful. The housekeeping staff was friendly and courteous about your room needs.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ytallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018



Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff ytallini ! It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We look forward to serving you again here at the Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Loved our stay here! Gloria at the front desk had a great personality. She was personable and had a nice sense of humor. Zinfa and Sharon keep the 5th floor spotless! It was such a clean room. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the location as we were able to walk to the Cleveland Indians game and to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy6S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Tammy6S,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. It is always rewarding for us to read such positive reviews regarding staff hospitality and breakfast service as well. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews