We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
246
242
69
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
242
69
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen euclid tower two bedroom suite progressive field great location quicken loans arena within walking distance rooms are huge indians game living area sofa bed house of blues an older building minute walk bars and restaurants rock and roll hall high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 594 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed here when looking at Case Western. The location was great and near fun places to walk, shop and eat in downtown. The valet service allowed us to go in and out which was very convenient for driving to see the college and visit family in the suburbs. The rooms in the hotel were large, very clean and nice. We were first put in a room that was very noisy due to construction but the staff moved us to another room on a different floor away from the noise. The only issue was that the toilets didn’t work very well and required multiple attempts to completely flush and we could hear them run all night. That kind of inconvenience bothers me, but I didn’t want to move rooms again when we were there for only two nights. The buffet breakfast is nice for families with kids with lots of choices

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Elizabeth L,

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown. We are glad you liked our perfect location and also enjoyed our delicious breakfast offerings. However, we are sorry for the issues you had in your bathroom and have shared it with our maintenance team to review and rectify it immediately. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Rudolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, comfy beds, amazing breakfast. Clean, big rooms. Very satisfied. We were passing through Cleveland decided to stay for night. Hotel has little shops/restaurants inside the hotel. Unique. We Will def be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jolanta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Jolanta D,

On behalf of our staff, thank you for the terrific review. We are pleased to know how much you loved our excellent service and well-appointed accommodations. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we provide the perfect balance of home and downtown Cleveland, Ohio! All of us at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Steve Rudolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Was here for only a night. Location is great, 4th street where all the restaurants and hustle bustle are located is just around the corner. Baseball stadium, casino, supermarket and pharmacy are also close by. The hotel shares the building with a historical arcade which closes on the weekend.

My one bedroom suite is spacious and modern. It has kitchen, small dinner table, dish washer, microwave, fridge, high ceiling, lots of sunlight. However, the bathroom is inside the bedroom, so that’s not good for privacy. The shower feels a little rundown, the handle was broken. They provided coffee and popcorn in the kitchen, but there is no water bottle.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank iamjaneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear iamjaneli,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our vibrant city, and we appreciate your comments regarding our outstanding location in the heart of the city. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Rudolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there on 07/28/18 for a weekend gateaway from our busy schedule and was simply not worth it, not only is overpriced but not neat to our standard... Paying for hotel for almost $300 ough to have all the amenities on point but it isn't for this one . We called for toothpaste and the responder were like he can't bring it to us bcos he is the only one working.... How can an hotel that huge doesn't have the proper amount of employees to match the size of their business.. We will not stay there again,just the simplest way to explain it .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The West Africa... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear The West Africa... L,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We are genuinely sorry you left our hotel disappointed. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our services. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Steve Rudolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Although our room had some cosmetic issues (towel rack fell off at the slightest touch, shower handle is super loose), the staff was great, the bed was super comfy, free breakfast was great and most of all the location can't be beat! One block away from an awesome street packed with bars, restaurants & music, across the street from the arena, blocks from the casino, and so much more! The valets were fast & curtious. Loved having in & out valet privileges. Had a great stay here!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Paula,

Thank you for the outstanding review! It great to know our location exceeded your expectations. We are glad your stay was good with us and that you were impressed with our hospitality. It was our pleasure serving you at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steve Rudolph
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews