We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite bar”
Review of Vault

Vault
Ranked #114 of 1,917 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Description: The century-old bank vaults beneath the Cleveland Trust Rotunda are home to an upscale, handcrafted cocktail lounge. Enjoy over 30 handcrafted cocktails fashioned by resident mixologists, small plate menu offerings and exceptional service in Cleveland's premium cocktail lounge.
Restaurant details
Description: The century-old bank vaults beneath the Cleveland Trust Rotunda are home to an upscale, handcrafted cocktail lounge. Enjoy over 30 handcrafted cocktails fashioned by resident mixologists, small plate menu offerings and exceptional service in Cleveland's premium cocktail lounge.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We heard about this bar from friends and checked it out. So worth it. The drinks were pricey but delicious and worth every penny. Our bartender was Jonathan. He was amazing and gave us a history lesson of the place. You have to check out every room. If you are ever in Cleveland check this place out and you won’t be disappointed!

Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Vault, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Ryan!

Thank you sincerely for sharing your experience and your evening with us at Vault. We pride ourselves on amazing cocktails and iconic service; Jonathan is certainly great at delivering just that and I'll be sure to pass along your regards! Please stop back in a see us again soon!

Cheers,
Ashleigh Schwochow, Bar Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to check this place out. Read all the other reviews, it’s definitely worth it. Our experience was as expected. Your taken back in time with the music and atmosphere. The mixologists at the bar explained everything if we had any questions about the drinks which were top notch. Pricey, but again as others have stated, you get what you pay for. We also ordered some small plates that hit the spot and enjoyed our stay. Walk around and check out the other rooms where the safe’s are at. Really cool twist on the old Cleveland Trust Co. It’s a must-stop if your in Cleveland for a weekend or night out. We will be back with some friends for sure

Thank AJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Vault, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hello AJ P,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your experience with us at Vault. We pride ourselves on iconic service and integrity in our cocktails with hopes of doing justice to the wonderful space we reside in. I'm so glad to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you back again soon!

Cheers,
Ashleigh Schwochow, Bar Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

This century-old bank vault turned cocktail lounge is gorgeous. Loved the warm decor and inviting cozy atmosphere. Leather and suede furniture adorn the place. Highly recommended.

Thank Mamihot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Vault, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hello Mamihot,

Thanks so much for sharing your Vault experience! Please stop back and see us anytime; we'll be looking forward to it.

Cheers,
Ashleigh Schwochow, Bar Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

One of the best hidden gems in the city! Intimate vintage bank vault below the 9 Hotel. Great service and fine innovative cocktails.

Thank alanglazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, General Manager at Vault, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dearest Mr. Glazen,

Thank you sincerely for sharing your experience, as well as your time with us at Vault. We think you're one of the best gems in the city too. Stop back in anytime; we've got more great cocktails up our sleeves by the day!

Cheers,
-Ashleigh Schwochow, Vault GM/Bar Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Coolest setting for a bar. The prices for drinks are bit high, like NYC prices. They don't put most of the prices on the menu, a given sign that it's expensive. However, the vault is awesome and the customers generally were all dressed up.

Thank Grant I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Vault, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Hello Grant,

Thank you sincerely for your review of Vault and choosing to spend your evening with us! The crafting of cocktails, housemade syrups, and hand-pressed juices from raw ingredients do create a little higher price point for our cocktails- but we certainly hope the end result is worth the few extra bucks! We hope to see you back again soon to give some more of our cocktails a spin.

Cheers!
Ashleigh Schwochow, Bar Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vault also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Vault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing