We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast!”

West Side Market Cafe
Ranked #47 of 2,014 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to eat breakfast here after reading Trip Advisor reviews (and because we were going to West Side Market anyway). We were not disappointed! The menu is not huge but the choices were many! We ordered the Hot Mess and Huevos Rancheros. Both were outstanding! The portion size was very large. The service was friendly and fast! They have great bloody mary's, too! I would absolutely recommend this place and will definitely return when in CLE!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Matt2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 150 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

As we walked the market we walked by the doors and the smell brought us in. The food is outstanding!!! So fresh and amazing. They have daily specials that are so yummy. The place is small but it is packed and the staff keep the staff it clean.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tarra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Great little restaurant in the West Side Market.
Went on a Saturday at 11:00 and was able to order a limited breakfast menu, but not disappointed. Bloody Mary's are outrageous and spicy! Waitstaff is great and always smiling.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FBinRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Two of us ordered the HOT MESS and the other two got the pumpkin bread French toast! Both dishes were so so good! The French toast is one of the best things I’ve ever had! Go get some breakfast!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank I4984DDmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Easily overlooked this joint, and I mean joint in the most affectionate way, should not be missed. Buried into the side of Cleveland’s world famous Westside Market, the cafe is a favorite place of a diverse group of people.
If you work the mills your after work beer, even if it’s 7 am, is ice cold and waiting. The cafe features many of the local craft beers.
You will see steel toed boots, surgical scrubs, three piece suits and first responder uniforms in this place.
First known as a great breakfast place, they recently expanded to dinner as well.
The menu is a “stick to your ribs” selection, biscuits and gravy and corn beef hash, to lighter fare as well...breakfast wraps and sandwiches.
Start or finish your market shopping and the cafe for the perfect outing.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dansbfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Side Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to West Side Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing