We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate and very friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We just stayed in the Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn for a one-night business trip, and were very sorry that we couldn't stay another night for pleasure! It was easy to get to (even in a nasty snowstorm!), and very convenient to everything we needed in downtown Cleveland. The staff was exceptionally friendly and quick to serve, and the room was clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again, we would recommend that others stay here, and we would recommend that YOU stay here! (Oh, and do check out the Japanese restaurant across the street - also First Rate!)

Room Tip: Ask for one on the north side so you can get a good view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

It is stressful enough to be sick, but to need to go out of town to get care adds to the stress. Thank you, thank you to the STAFF of this hotel who made a rough time in our lives much easier. Dede, Tina, Jan (the comic shuttle driver) all went out of their way to make you smile and ease any burden they could. When things went really crazy, Joel (the manager) stepped in and handled everything with class and thoughtfulness.
The hotel itself is like the many Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed -- clean and comfortable. My only thing to point out is that if you need a handicap room get a King size bed as the ones with two queens are a standard room size. Also, like other reviewers have mentioned, make the reservation directly with the hotel for the Cleveland Clinic rate as the Corporate office is clueless about it. Thank you for a great visit to Cleveland!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyDog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have been staying here for business and this trip is especially long. I appreciate the staff remembering me and the quick responses to my needs. The pool, hot tub and fitness area is very nice. You would never think that a hotel could have such good food! King bedrooms are the best with the most size but all of them are comfortable. Good location too.

Room Tip: If there is an event on the street side and they have fireworks, there are great views but noisy. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Third time we've stayed here,on trips to Cleveland Clinic. the hotel is always clean, the staff are outstanding. Very warm and helpful Staff. They have a special rate for patients of Clinic, be sure and call hotel directly to get the rate as the Hilton national number doesn't always know about it. There is a free van to take you to Clinic and back.Several of the clinic staff recommended this place to us also, saying it was the best!

Room Tip: Get a room on street side, as parking lot side has some construction going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Us and another couple stayed over 4th of July weekend 2011.. When my friends got to their non-smoking room it was terrible with smoke smell.. who ever used this non-smoking room didn't follow the rules, so they had to move them..
When we got back from the ballgame late that night after eating at a local hang out, we had to use the 2nd entrance to avoid the homeless man sleeping at the 1st entrance.. it's not in a very safe neighborhood..which became obvious at breakfast the next morning when people were reporting their vehicles getting broken into.. windows busted out looking to steal whatever they could.. 9 to be exact... a staff person said it was cheaper to pay for the windows than a full time guard???
So if you stay overnight, make sure there is nothing in sight in you cars that's worth anything..
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great as usual for a Hilton brand Hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard3360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great place for Cleveland Clinic patients! Warm and informed staff who knew what customer service means. Asked for quiet location, no problem with noise. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Never used car until time to leave thanks to hotel shuttle and car service.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJBOHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed here several times for business. Seems to have become more average over the last year. In need of an update as the property is always busy and has worn down some. Good location. Service OK.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rms01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
1.4 km away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: $123 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing