We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everyone was kind and helpful, room was sparkling clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everyone was kind and helpful, room was sparkling clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

We were going to Cleveland for the first time, to Cleveland Clinic. Everyone at this hotel was kind and helpful. Very gracious. We were given a special clinic rate discount, the room was sparkling clean, even a van to take us to the clinic. Nice pool and whirpool. The restaurant food was delicious and reasonably priced. Staff were so pleasant. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    458
    178
    57
    23
See reviews for
380
348
60
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

This place has hidden charges, is deceptive and tried to charge us 40 dollars for phone calls that were supposed to be free until we confronted them. It would have been nice to know that the confirmed price of 89.00 per night was for a single, despite the fact that I made, and confirmed, the reservation for 2 adults. That increased the price by 23 dollars, and then the parking fee of 16 dollars..... Don't do it. And it's in a bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

My room was very clean and the staff was excellent. Normally, I'm a "free continental breakfast" kind of guy, but since I was here on business, I didn't mind that nothing was free. Great (but expensive) breakfast. Had dinner at the bar one night - food was fine, and the bartender/server was friendly. Great lobby area - very nice for sitting or having a casual meeting, or whatever.

Negatives:
One of the elevators would not take me to my floor. That is, button "3" did not work in the elevator. I actually had to take the elevator back to the lobby and take a different elevator to my floor.

The area is not the kind of area I'd let my wife just walk out of the hotel and take a stroll.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omahaH2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown several times. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and highway access is convenient. The Indians stadium (Progressive Field) is directly across the street so if you're coming for a ballgame this is your best bet. Also close to Quicken Loans Arena where the Cavs and Lake Erie Monsters play. It's a 4-5 minute cab ride to nightlife and our cab driver was super friendly and offered to pick us up if we called. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayton, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Being at Cleveland Clinic is hard. It means long days, frustration.expensive, and just down right tired. There are hotels next to the clinic which are extremely expensive. But right down the street a bit is the Hilton! You have big cushy comfortable beds,and a really nice room. Plus they give Cleveland Clinic patients and family a discount. $89. Being here a week adds up if you stay by the clinic at 139. to 289. a night! Plus you have a wonderful staff who bend over backwards to make your stay more comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central , Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

I stayed here two nights last week. The Indians and Browns were both playing on Sunday so there were a lot of sports fans in the hotel. All well behaved. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. As an example, the soda machine on the ninth floor ate my money, i went tot he front desk and the woman behind the desk just let me take a soda from the little market they have on the first floor. I appreciated this. The hotel is close to some restaurants, but a car would be useful. The room looked out over the highway, but noise was not a problem. Thisis the second time i have stayed here and would again. Clean rooms which is a must for me.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jabezgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond Du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

Last year we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Cleveland, this year we decided to down grade a little & by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn was a good choice, having read the reviews on trip advisor first we booked the hotel. The hotel is new, the rooms are great and so are the staff. Breakfast is $11 per person & Parking is $16 per night, so please take that into consideration when booking here. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame & 4th Street.
Just a quick warning to check for the Indiana Braves Baseball dates before you book, the hotel is located just one block from the stadium, so I suggest that you stay here on none game nights.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorPresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
1.4 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing