We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and quiet, and GREAT steaks!”

XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland
Reserve with OpenTable
XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 1,999 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: West 6th
Description: XO Prime Steaks, the standard for trend setting dining in Cleveland's Warehouse District is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations suggested.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

I you are looking for a small, quiet, romantic steakhouse, look at XO! It is right in the middle of all the downtown action in Cleveland, close to the big hotels (walking distance) and we were served some of the best steaks I have ever put in my mouth!! The service was superb and very friendly, but not at all overbearing. Great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buckeye12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Loved their bone in rib eye! Very well seasoned and cooked properly! Service was very good and everyone’s food was nicely presented. Going back shortly!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for our 12th wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint. Tasty drinks and appetizers, and superb steak. One of the best I'd ever had.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Our first time at this incredible establishment.

Met by a true professional and knowledgeable host, Rich.

Salads, Roasted beer and goat cheese, excellent

Chilean sea bass was done to perfection

7 oz center cut Filet melted in your mouth

Deserts of home made gelato and special cheese cake

WOW

All was perfect

Well done

Will return

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 561JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

XO is the best steakhouse in Cleveland. We much prefer the downtown location.

They allow you to split all side dishes and appetizers - which is good because they are big.

My preferred steak is the bone-in filet, which is hard to find. The rib eye is also excellent.

Great drinks too.

Come hungry and enjoy!!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland also viewed

 

Been to XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing